Beautiful AM/BW Couple Alert! 1-7-12

Ladies, ladies, ladies! Check out the lastest beautiful AM/BW couple to get in touch with BWLB to have their story told! This is the story of Nina and Alan Cardinez, a couple who started out as best friends, lost touch after high school, but seven years later, happened to run into other. Since then, they have been inseparable.

Nina says, “I just felt the need to email you and say thanks for what your doing! I have never come across anything like this that helps to expose these relationships. My husband and I have been married now for almost 6 years and it was rough from the beginning to be accepted as a couple.. But here we are still together standing strong and happy as a family despite the discrimination and small talk of others. We also have a beautiful 3 year old son named Anthony. I’d like to say that no matter what people say and no matter how hard they try to break you apart, your heart has the answers. Love does not see color, when love is meant to be it will conquer all. I’m blessed to say that me and my husband have done that, and I thank God everyday for my family :).

No, Nina, there is no need to thank me. 🙂 I, on the behalf of BWLB and its readers, thank you for sharing your story and words of encouragement! We wish you and your family the best!

Want to be totally connected to us and in the know? Follow BWLB on Twitter at blackwomenloveb and KrisE at: K_Kisses_KrisE


PLEASE READ BEFORE COMMENTING
In order to keep the comments section fair to all readers, comments are moderated and the following will be deleted:

-Personal attacks and insults
-More than 1 hyperlink or video pasted into comment
-”First”
-Hate Speech
-Off Topic
-ALL-CAPS
-Abusive Net-Speak (“i thk dis iz crazi”)
-Trolling or derailing the conversation
-Spam
-Using the reply feature without actually replying to a comment

25 thoughts on “Beautiful AM/BW Couple Alert! 1-7-12

  1. What a beautiful Blasian family and the baby…..what a little cutie pie! I wish you and your family much happiness. (SMILES)

  2. I love to hear love stories like that where you just meet each other some place( High school in this case)..lose contact with each other temporarily,, meet a few years later, get together and marry. I love that. I’m not going to pretend that I’m a psychic,but with the struggles you guys have endured and meeting up at the least expected times, this marriage is meant to be. I concur with rest of the posters on here that you have a beautiful family. May you and your family continue to have many more years of marriage.

  3. Thank you all for the encouraging words ! 😀 It was rough at first but we chose to look past that and im glad we did because we are very blessed and i love them both so much :). Wishing the same love and prosperity in all of your lives! Stay positive! “Inhale love and Exhale hate!”

    • @Nina: I really truly believe it is up to the two people involved in a relationship to make it work and last. If they are resolved in their hearts to be together, nothing will be able to stop them–no matter if its family, society–whatever. Which is why we love seeing stories like your own!

  4. I love hearing stories like this. I am hearing Phil Collins “Against All Odds” in my head-LOL Beautiful story for a beautiful family. I love the last pic

  5. Beautiful couple I wish u all the happiness possible. I am in a bwam relationship and face opposition from his family on a regular seeing couples like this gives us something to hold on to besides just one another. Thx !

    • I completely know what your feeling! It took almost two years before my mother in law accepted the fact that I was black and he chose to love me . Everything takes time, and people need time to accept change in their everyday norms. Wishing you guys lots of luck ! Just stay strong in what you both believe.. And that’s in your love for each other 🙂

  6. What a beautiful family! It’s amazing when two different cultures join together and bring beautiful children in this world. Nina is a lucky woman. She has a fine husband and a cutie son. You go Girl!

  7. I completely know what your feeling! It took almost two years before my mother in law accepted the fact that I was black and he chose to love me . Everything takes time, and people need time to accept change in their everyday norms. Wishing you guys lots of luck ! Just stay strong in what you both believe.. And that’s in your love for each other 🙂

Leave a Reply

