BKM Hotties of the Week 10-8-11: Special Bi Edition II

Facebook-page-after-our-own-hearts “Beautiful Korean Men” has been featuring photos of our soldier boy for the last few days and I would like to thank them! This guy is really amazing, and the Korean entertainment industry will be at a loss during his 2-year mandatory military service, beginning on October 11, 2011.

I don’t want to lose sight of the one reason why I began this blog. That reason is Bi. He introduced me to the intriguing world of K-Pop and so it is my duty to give credit where it is due. During his 2-year absence, I will do my best to feature him regularly so that he is not forgotten, even if for a short while.

I still believe that he is the best in the industry, and so many of the other young men that we’ve featured on this blog look up to him and aspire to be like him, or to be the next him. That speaks for itself.

We’re not going anywhere Jihoon!

17 thoughts on “BKM Hotties of the Week 10-8-11: Special Bi Edition II

  1. BABY LOVE!!!…………….Numero Uno in my book and the main reason I came to this blog on the regular. The pictures above speak for themselves and they say 100% Grown @ss Man! I can’t wait to see how the next 10 years of his career play out. Rest assured whatever the case, I will still be “fangirl-ing!” (SMILES)

      • BoaB,
        When I first stumbled upon your blog,
        it was as though a prayer had been answered;
        and like BiAlamode, kept me coming back.
        He engenders so much love, admiration and respect
        from those that know him and love him,
        and it is my hope that he will one day
        know that he does the same for
        so many from all corners of the earth;
        his fan base is extraordinarily diverse.
        I can think of no other of late that
        has touched so many lives
        in such a positive fashion.
        He is so much more
        than the sum of his parts
        which are in and of themselves
        equally amazing.
        My wish for him
        is that in two years’ time,
        not only will opportunities,
        the likes of which he has hoped for
        or for one reason or another
        he has had to watch as they passed him by,
        and those heretofore presented,
        avail themselves to him;
        but that when the do,
        he is fully able to take advantage of them.

        “He introduced me to the intriguing world of K-Pop
        and so it is my duty to give credit where it is due.”

        Absolutely!

        “so many of the other young men that we’ve featured on this blog
        look up to him and aspire to be like him, or to be the next him.
        That speaks for itself.”

        Indeed.

  2. I agree.If it weren’t for Bi, K-pop wouldn’t be as predominate as it is today. Three more days and hell be an official soldier. You’re doing the right thing by keeping his name alive. Out of all the K-pop entertainers,he should be the most acknowledged.

  3. For some reason when I see pictures of Rain now, it makes me feel so sad. It’s hard to believe that he will be gone for 2 years. My daughter Mika was listening to Rainism the other day, and she was like “Mom, can you believe that Rain will be going into the Army soon. How sad”! : (. I pray that he will stay safe and healthy, and come back stronger than ever. Fighting!!

    • Angelface, I know how you feel. I put all of my favorite Bi ballads together on a cd just to listen to this afternoon. I saw his final concert picture and said “That’s a lot of love there” I feel somewhat like a soldier’s wife when they have to see their men off at the airport. Like the ladies said before me, Bi was my introduction into K-pop, K-dramas and even J-pop. What’s that Barry White song: My First, My Last , My Everything…..

  4. Yep, Bi is still the best. Your true fans aren’t going anywhere. We’ll be with you every step of the way and happily waiting for your return. Just throw out a few bones to us every now an then 😉

  5. My favorite…my love…my heart.
    I’ma miss him. Awesome Sauce for BKM doing this in his honor.

    I’m watching his knee slap taoist interview…my favorite interview. man I’ma miss this kid. lol

  6. DAMN!!! Why does the best day of my life —–Oct. 11—-(my B-Day….yay!!!!!………..:)………..) have to be the most worst day ever (Bi going into the army). Ive been checking for Bi ever since Speed Racer…………and when Ninja Assasin dropped, i was hook, line, and sinker a instant fan. Then a few months ago, I came upon B.O.A.B.’s blog and the rest is history………….WOW!!! A TOTAL SITE DEDICATED TO RAIN & THE MOST GORGEOUS IDOLS AND DRAMA STARS FROM KOREA AND ALL OF ASIA!!!! LOVIN IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!! I think its cool that B created this site. it not only serves to all things rain, but shines a light of all the talent from korea and all points…hell, rain ripped the roof up so much, many of these bands and stars woudnt be here if he hadnt tested the waters first and relised his possibilities. But as any Bi fans knows, his wasnt a easy road from the jump. So, instead of being sad, im going to share my special day with Bi,a rightful send off ,as he goes to the next phase in his life, and hopefully grow from it, and come back to all of us safe, sound, and ready to send our hearts aflame with his heart, handsomeness and MONSTEROUS TALENT!!!! LOVE YOU RAIN, DO WHAT YOU NEED TO DO AND COME BACK TO US STRONGER AND BETTER THEN EVER!!!! Special shout out to BIT OF A BELLY for making this blog possible and for making the coolest decisons ever: having KrisE sign on as a contributing writer—do your thang, KrisE!!!!!

  7. I feel the exact same way he is the reason why I am so into Kpop. I seen one of his video and was blow away with his dancing, singing and that smile oh it just melts your heart. I will forever be a fan of your.

Leave a Reply

