Meet Johnny Tri Nguyen

Johnny Tri Nguyen (pronounced “nwen”) is a 37-year-old actor, stunt double and martial artist from Vietnam. Johnny comes from a entertainment industry family, and has been around the performing arts his whole life. Among the martial arts he practices is lien feng kwon (which was founded by his grandfather), wushu, tae kwon do, tai chi, aikido, and vovinam. One of his most notable movies is “The Rebel”, a 2007 period film set in 1920s Vietnam, in which he starred, co-wrote and co-directed.

Sweet! “The Rebel”‘s on Netflix, and I just put it to the top of my queue! Will report my findings after watching it! But in the meantime, some photos of the handsome Mr. Nguyen below.

16 thoughts on “Meet Johnny Tri Nguyen

  1. He’s very sexy, however, he’s still isn’t kim Hyun Joong. If kim Hyun Joong wanted to be very manly and strong he truly would have a body one might in american consider to be one such as a GREEK or Egyptian GOD sorta speak. That was a saying when I was growing up for men whom’s bodies were well toned and they could and would balance the weight of both himself and his partner with no problems nor no matter her size. Love ya Djinn within your Djinn. Although people don’t believe my true age because some of my pictures make me look younger than I am, I’m truly 44. I’m working hard to put my feelings for Kim Hyun Joong in check, I may need to work hard, but I don’t want to forget about him totally, but I might have to if I can’t stop loving him so much.

    • Kim Hyun Joong was/is my first hallyu love. He is unbelievably handsome. That being said, Johnny Nguyen is sexy as all get out. I love when you put out information on men older then me 🙂 Makes me feel less like a stalker noona. 🙂

  2. I’am glad that this fine asian man is on the hottie list. Damn! His fine! God bless his momma and papa for bring a beautiful art piece into this world.

  3. Haha! I started writing a post on Johnny today after watching Clash. I totally forgot we already talked about him. He is definitely a handsome man!

Leave a Reply

