[M/V] Bi – Busan Woman

Finally something new from our guy (even if it is about another woman)! 😉

This entry was posted in Rain Bi and tagged , , , , , , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

40 thoughts on “[M/V] Bi – Busan Woman

  1. DUDE DUDE DUDE
    HAVE YOU SEEN THIS? HE’S COVERING EARTH WIND AND FIRE ON HIS NATIONWIDE TOUR NOW?

    lol i squealed when i heard the beginning but i was like..he can’t be about to sing “September” by earth wind and fire…..LO AND BEHOLD…when he started the first words “do you remember….” i lost my mind haha i love this man. He’s like an old school black man at heart!

  2. Aww man Earth, Wind and Fire..wow! that sounds good. I wonder if the leader of the group will be there. I’m not sure if he’ll be able to perform as he’s dealing with MS. Maybe he’ll get Phillip Bailey to lead it To me, he’s the better singer.I’m kind of surprised that E W and F and Bi would team up together. Although Bi is a soulful singer, he is better known as a K-pop singer. A lot of his fan base consist of young people. I want to see how this will turn out.

    • Girl, let Bi serenade us old schoolers!!!!We have youth and experience. Ha, Ha!!!

      Now, if he starts singing Rick James ‘Give It to Me Baby’ or anything from Prince…Oh LAAWWWWDDDDD!!! lol

      • HA!……..makes me want to pull out my Rick James album now! (SMILES) I wanna see Bi perform for an audience with some “chocolate drops” in it. That I would love to see! (SMILES)

        Oh and as far as Prince, I could see Bi singing “When Doves Cry”…..now That would be HOT!! (SMILES)

  3. “When Doves Cry” what are you trying to do to me. I would love for him to cover that. I would love to hear him cover any old school song. What about My,My, My by Johnny Gill. That song started getting on my nerves back in the day because they killed it so much, but Bi doing it..I can get behind that. 🙂

    • HAhahahahaha!!!!! I feel ya. They did kill it didn’t they. I’m with you I think Bi is truly R&B at heart even though they insist on calling him K-POP. His singing “delivery style” is quite R&B and he could cover a whole LOTTA R&B songs. One can only hope.

      You reading this BI??!!! (SMILES)

    • Yeah, Johnny Gill….that’s a good one. I also would like to hear Prince “I Would DIe For U” Ladies, remember the hand signs we did along with the song???

      • Yep, I remember. Since we’re on Prince songs Bi could cover how about “Let’s Go Crazy” and “Baby I’m a Star”, “Soft and Wet” (*MERCY!*).

        I thought I would give us a break so I didn’t say “Darling Nikki” (*wink, wink*)………… (SMILES)

    • You know what Lei, this is one of those moments where cultures clash. I understand that the Korean celebs are forthcoming on those variety shows, BUT if G.O. had “outed” MY personal business on TV like that, my foot would find it’s way in his @ss crack. As far as I would be concerned, you can talk all day long about Yourself, but tell My private business, Especially without permission….that’s “gone be” a problem. (*Whew…..let me calm down*)

      Now Bi may not be pissed about that, but I’m pissed for him. I know these guys don’t Really mean any harm, but this is the difference in American (old school) culture and Korean (new school) culture. Old school was taught to keep quiet about certain things, but New school is Way more open, almost too much. Yes “crazy comment Me” said that. I’m Old school about some things….it’s in my blood….Sorry.

      IF I had done that, I can hear Mama saying to me now….. “Girl WHAT did you just say??!!!” (*And ME….hitting the deck*)

  4. Looks like he is enjoying his own performance..I know I am!!! Whew!!! Every nasty song I know is swirling through my head 🙂

    So there is no doubt Asian men know how to work………. 🙂 lol

    • Yes m’am…..he’d put a hurtin’ on ya. As Miss Kelly Rowland said in her song Motivation….she didn’t want to feel her legs after they were done. I get the feeling Bi might make a lotta body parts go numb…..your brain included!! However, there’d be no complaints from me…………….(SMILES)

  5. I’ve loved Earth Wind and Fire since I was a kid, they’re my favorite old school group, and him singing that song! I think I’m in awe now lol Seriously, he just stole my heart with that song.

  6. I love that fact that he sang September.. He made my day. I just kept hitting the reply button. This song brings back so many memories from my childhood, good times. Oh, you ladies are killing me with the song selections. @BIAlamode, R u tryna give me a heart attack..lol Goodness Gracious.
    Sine we are picking songs I would love to hear BI sang”Outstanding” by The Gap Band. He would truly knock me out or a little bit of Marvin Gaye or Al Green.

    • The Gap Band…. yes, yes 🙂 But if he can pull off Luther Vandross “A House Is Not A Home” Sade or even some Teddy Pendergrass…Whew!!!! 🙂

      I also can see Bi singing Donny Hathaway’s “A Song For You” That would be awesome.

      • Great selections.. Bi singing some Luther will definitely cause some serious spazzing out. Swooning and remembering to breath would be a hard thing to do. I almost fell out of my chair when I heard him sang alittle bit of Superstar. IF he sings “A Song For You”, Im gonna cry.. tears of happiness. Anyways I would love to him him sing Adore by Prince or even She’s a bad mama jama by Carl Carlton.

    • Bi singing………………

      I’ve been really trying Baby,
      Trying to hold back that feeling for so long,
      And if you feel like I feel baby, then C’mon
      Ooh, c’mon, Whoo let’s get it on
      Oow Baby….let’s get it on
      Let’s love baby
      Let’s get it on, sugar
      Let’s get it on. Whoo, hoo ooo

      (*DEAD*)

  7. Omg… Gasping for air. If I’m in that audience when he’s singing Marvin I’ma do my best to let him know exactly how I feel..Oh my imagination is running rapid..

  8. I just listened to both. Yeah, “Busan Women” is eerily similar to Raphael song….. DANG IT!!!!
    I still have mad love for the BI MAN, however, this just takes it down a few pegs because Bi obviously listens to R&B and soul music and you mean to tell me he doesn’t know Raphael’s Sadiqq’s work…. Oh my goodness. I’m going home sick I can’t work for the rest of the day. lol

    The bad part about we were playing around saying the songs we would love for Bi to cover and now this unfortunate incident occurs….as they say “It Never Rains in Southern Korea, I mean California” 😦

    I agree, the co-writers are very suspect

    • And just in case someone in your camp is monitoring this site: Bi, keep your head up.You’ll get through this. Your true fans are still with you 🙂

  9. OH I’m SICK!………the songs do sound similar. HOWEVER, Bi baby we still support you and look for the best possible outcome for you as always.

  10. Oooh..this may be a big problem for Rain.

    Much as I support him and want to see him succeed in the States and around the world, I hate to say it,but I smell plagarism in this. I listened to “Detroit Girl” and Toni,Toni, Toni for years as I was a big fan of theirs and is fan of Rafael Siddiq. I don’t understand Korean,but the beginning of his song is very much alike. I don’t know how this will play out ,but when I was writing terms papers, my teacher and professors would tell me to cite your sources and/or quote your sources or it will be classified as lying, even if I were to quote one source and not quote the other, would get me in trouble. This happened with a guy I knew.It would be best if Bi would say it’s a mistake or say that his manager may have done it . To continue to deny it can potentially damage his good name.

    • @ATLSIs,

      You are so right. I work on a college campus and I can’t tell you How Many times I have heard professors say “cite your sources, cite your sources.” There was a young lady in particular who, immediately after doing her thesis defense, had the whole paper questioned by a professor ON HER thesis committee, as having been plagarized. I don’t know if that girl ever received her Masters degree, but I do know at the time that professor was Hard Core and wouldn’t let up. Girlfriend was “shell shocked” to say the least. I think it would have just been better if Bi had just made this song a cover, labeled it as such and given Raphael Saddiq the requisite credit, that way he would not have to explain anything. I do support Bi, but this Is Not the situation you want to find yourself in when you are about to go into the service.

    • @ATLSis: i’ve been really thinking about this alot, and I think Bi is very trusting of those around him. I feel he is very vigilant, but in haste to leave his fans with a little something before he leaves, he accepted this track from a source that he should have researched a bit more. Reputation is EVERYTHING. I’m sure if he dug a little deeper he would not have accepted this track because chances are the source has done this before. Things will work out I believe..

Leave a Reply

