[Bulletin] OMG!! Free 10/09/11 K-Pop Concert in NYC??

Ok seriously, I am hyperventilating. Thanks so much to Lei for the tip!

Allkpop reports that KBS is trying to lineup at 10 total artists to perform a free concert in NYC on October 9, 2011 and the rumoured performing acts will be: TVXQ, 2PM (ahhhhh!), SHINee, Se7en, Lee Hyori, and more!

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

38 thoughts on “[Bulletin] OMG!! Free 10/09/11 K-Pop Concert in NYC??

  1. Sounds like it’s going to be quite fun. I would like to see all of them especially Se7en. Maybe my sister’s best friend would let me share her pad in Connecticut hee-hee.

  2. Aww! 😦 I live in Tennessee so I wouldn’t be able to see them. Boo, but have fun to all that live in NYC!!! Post a video for me.

  3. I know!
    I saw it and immediately wanted to email you byob;
    but then became severely depressed,
    because this is something I will never be able to afford.
    So excited and crushed at the same time.
    It is unbelievable,
    and i won’t be there.
    It is times like these
    when I seriously hate my life.
    But for those of you
    who can make it,
    I salute you,
    and ask that you please share your experience
    with all of us here…
    If I cannot be there,
    at least let me look forward
    to hearing all about it,
    and experiencing it vicariously through you.
    Peace.

    • i know how you feel…i was excited for about 2 seconds until i saw the words ‘new york’ and ‘october’…didn’t think a concert like this would happen until next year at the soonest…i just started my kpop concert tickets fund, wahhh!

  4. Last year I hopped a bus to NYC for a VAMPS concert (god i love hyde) NOW i might be able to see Yunho!?!?!? God if only it were Rain, I’d really save up some cash to go. I’ll wait and see the final list before I try to scrape some money together.

    • Semele,

      If you go, you’ll definitely want to arrive as early as possible. I live in Cali but grew up in Jersey. I’ve only been to Randall’s Park once for a concert where you had to buy tickets. Depending on if they hold the show in the seated area where they play games or the open field, will make the difference. In the open field, you can’t bring chairs, food, bottles and they check bags thoroughly. They do have lot’s of food vendors and port-a-potties from what I remember. We are planning to take a bus from the Hotel to the show and then hike it back to the main streets after the show, and pray for a taxi.

      • dramaddicted says:

        “I’ve been trying to find hotels in the area. Any suggestions?”

        Randall’s Park is near Harlem and the area is kinda sketchy and isolated, so you don’t want to stay near the venue. I would stay in Manhattan since it is not far at all from Randall’s Park. When we go to NYC each year, we typically stay at the Hilton or the Sheraton in Times Square. Unfortunately, no matter where you stay in NYC, the hotel will be kind of expensive. We were in NY a few weeks ago to see a Broadway show and visit family and stayed overnight at the Hilton. I think we paid like $320 each night and this is considered on the inexpensive side. The hotels mentioned above are in the heart of things so you don’t have to worry about security. I made another post that during SM Town LA, the groups stayed at the Sheraton, so they may be staying at the Sheraton in NYC (but don’t quote me on that). My daughter got some close up pics of Shinee at the Sheraton Hotel lobby and spoke to Siwon, Wookie and Yesung at the pool and got tons of pics with them, which made her “life so far” as she says.

        Good luck!

      • Thanks AngelFace!

        If anyone else is going let me know, maybe we can coordinate something 😀 BOAB approves I’ll post my my addy.

  5. Agh! I’ll be in Japan!! If I were home I’d beg my aunt to take me! We were supposed to see Utada in concert in NYC last year, so this would be a re-do!!!

  6. Ladibug,

    I agree. There was a song that I would listen to ” Sukiyaki”. For a while, I was under the impression that this beautiful song was by a Taste Of Honey, then I got to listen to Kyo Sakamoto. I listened to his song. That was a 1960’s song.It was beautiful,yet he kept it real. He didn’t change a thing with his music,but it was a major hit and a lot of people like TOH and many other singers use his song as of today.

    I ‘ve never understood as of this day,why the states are sooo hard on their music? It seems that people around the world( and I’ve often heard that) are more receptive of music than we are? Even many North American bred singers have had their singing roots planted in other countries before they came here. Some of those guys should be on the map. Maybe I’m not a music producer or anything and maybe I don’t know the whole dynamics of being a world class entertainer,but some of those K-pop singers are just as good..or some cases are better than some of these well known Western singers.

    Just like Kyo’s song, K-pop singers,along with other singers who are not from this country should be able to keep it real. They should be able to be who they are without compromising who they are as people.

    • i totally agree…there are some kpop songs that would fit right into what i’m hearing currently on the radio…and others that would blow some of the popular acts here out of the water…

      i’ve got satellite radio capability in my car but i haven’t subscribed to it. if that’s the only way i can listen to kpop stations, i’m seriously considering it now…

      btw, just looked up kyo sakamoto…wow, i had no idea!

      • I borrowed my cousins for a trip and he had satellite radio and I couldn’t find any Kpop for the life of me! That’s why I travel with IPod, usb cord and tape adapter. You never know when they will be needed!

  7. ooh so many goodies waiting for me on a Monday morning. Thanks so much for posting this. Being that I am close enough by (in CT) we will be going. I am going to be checking for hotels today. What helps is the next day is a holiday, so no work.

    • Lei,

      Usually, SM Artists stay at the Sheraton, so that may be a good Hotel for catching a glimpse of some of the K-Pop stars. When SM Town came to LA last year, even though we don’t live far from LA, my sister-in-law booked a room at the Sheraton in LA for the night and took my daughter and her friend so that she could “stalk Shinee”, my daughter’s words,not mine. :). My daughter got a few close-ups of Shinee walking through the lobby and even talked to some of the members from Super Junior by the pool. Not sure if they will stay again at the Sheraton but that seems to be their hotel of choice.

      • Ooh AngelFace thanks for the heads up. Even though I am a train ride away, I was also going to book a hotel, so I won’t have to worry about getting home late at night. So Sheraton it is. Thanks for the heads up.

        By the by, I went to the 2nd Annual Korean Day yesterday in Central Park. It was such a nice experience. My sister and I took pictures in traditional hanboks and they even gave you free instant pics. The food was amazing. They fed you so much food and so many differant kinds. Unfortunately I had to leave early to go to work and missed the K-Pop contest. Hoping it is on youtube.

    • Dramaddicted,

      We will definitely be there, otherwise our daughter will disown us : ). If we stay in a hotel, we will probably book by the end of September. I told my hubby that I am holding off buying plane tickets until I know 100% for certainty that the concert will happen. We will probably buy the plan tickets in early October.

      • Yeah, that’s what I was thinking about the Hotel too. I’m in De so I can just drive up.

  8. Lei says:

    “Ooh AngelFace thanks for the heads up. Even though I am a train ride away, I was also going to book a hotel, so I won’t have to worry about getting home late at night. So Sheraton it is. Thanks for the heads up.” “By the by, I went to the 2nd Annual Korean Day yesterday in Central Park. It was such a nice experience. My sister and I took pictures in traditional hanboks and they even gave you free instant pics. The food was amazing. They fed you so much food and so many differant kinds. Unfortunately I had to leave early to go to work and missed the K-Pop contest. Hoping it is on youtube.”

    Lei,
    That sounds amazing, I am jealous! Glad to hear that you had a great time. We have a family friend that has a home in North Jersey and were going to stay with them and take the train into the city but my daughter and her friends are driving us “crazy” about the Sheraton! My daughter is determined to speak to Taemin since she evidently clammed up last year at the Sheraton in LA, when he said “hi” while walking through the lobby. LOL!

    But don’t quote me on that fact that the artists will definitely stay at the Sheraton but I assume that since they stayed in LA and it’s close to the venue, it’s a good shot the artists will be there.

    Take care : )

  9. So. Going.
    I live in NYC, so I’m already here. Is there any info on the time and such, or are they waiting until all of the acts have been confirmed?

    *Doing that fangirl squee up and down the house!*

  10. I’m two hours away from New York and my parents won’t let me go!! >='( I have been waiting so long to go to a k-pop concert, I NEVER EVEN WENT TO A CONCERT!! and when i finally get my chance my parent just….ARUGH!!! They said they didn’t want to listen to music that they didn’t know the words to! Okay first off more then half the music they listen too is rap and most of the time they don’t know a single word there saying!! Second off k-pop singers and rappers are great so you’ll just get caught up in the music and if the lyrics matter so much LOOK THEM UP!!! It’s not that hard, I can do it you can do it too! *sigh* ok so anyway, i’ll be stuck home comforting myself with fanfics I guess =_=….again… T^T Who ever is going II hope you have a great time have a great time! ^^

Leave a Reply

