GD & TOP Are Like Bread & Butter

Peanut butter and jelly. Lennon and McCartney. Pizza and beer. Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis. Sake and sushi. Bi and BOAB81 (hehe). What do they all have in common? They go hella well together. So yeah, I like Big Bang’s sound, but I LOVE the way G-Dragon & TOP bounce and flow off each others’ unique styles. They just go so well together. Check them out in their video released earlier this year called “Baby Good Night” and tell me they don’t gel. Such a sexy song! Their style has major U.S. market crossover potential. And it sure doesn’t hurt that they are both hot. ^^

This entry was posted in Big Bang and tagged , , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

22 thoughts on “GD & TOP Are Like Bread & Butter

  1. Alright now for my longer post. This video has been circling my life for the past 2 weeks. I think its some type of sign. I absolutely love this whole thing (concept of video, music, lyrics, etc) EVERYTHING lol. There is one point were GD is singing in his high voice and TOP is on the bed and he looks directly into the camera at me…well at whoever happens to be looking at the video with “that” look. The first time I saw it I almost choked to death on my own drool. 🙂 I hope they make more smooth grooves like this soon.

  2. THAT was HOT!!!………..T.O.P. DAMN!! he is Sexy as Hell. I think a night with him would result in broken headboards and bed frames and steam coming from all doors and window seals!!
    The eyes………Mercy!! (SMILES)

    (*Side Note*…….T.O.P. sounds almost like the rapper Pit Bull with his deep voice, just a little) I could SO hear this on U.S. radio. Honey, these Koreans are putting it on us!! (SMILES)

  3. Yikes! If that was a real snake in that bed with them, I admire their bravery for it.Anyways.. a don’t person have to understand Korean to know that is a great song. GD and TOP were the right guys to do that song.

  4. I can definitely see them crossing over here. I always got a N.E.R.D feel from them. Who they also happen to like themselves. Here is a link of the artists they like. Suprise suprise as to what kind of music they listen to.

    It is funny I find GD absolutely adorable, he is so tiny but yet he still has this “I’m a freak” vibe about him. TOP of course is in a whole ‘nother category.

    • I agree with how they could crossover. Hmm now we need to find something for Seungri and Daesung. I have to say my heart would break if they came over here and were rejected. They are going to really have to brush up on their English. I would love if they did English songs with Korean laced thru it. My sister and I were talking about how we love Taeyang’s Korean version of Wedding Dress way better than the English version.

      • @lei: let me know what you come up with for SeungRi and Daesung. But to be honest, they seem to sort of fade into the background, and it seems to be their wish…I get ambition from GD, TOP and Taeyang. The other two? Not so sure…and poor Daesang is still recovering…who knows where life will take him. I hope everything works out…

    • OMG i almost hyperventilated when i saw that link….starting my ‘taeyang concert ticket’ fund right now…move over, dara!

      on ‘real sound by taeyang’, 2ne1’s minzy teasingly called taeyang a bad boy, but said he might get better in the future…taeyang agreed, adding ‘after winning against usher’, lol…

  5. @Tmesis,

    I agree. Boy bands were huge in the 90s in the U.S., but unless someone knows something I don’t know, I don’t think boy bands are going to be popular in the U.S. again anytime soon. I also agree with BOAB81, large numbers of people on stage in distracting.

    • my sister and i were just lamenting the end of the girl and boy bands of the 80s/90s…makes me feel kinda dated watching new edition or backstreet boys videos…i think today’s kpop boy bands give me a similar feeling to what i had back then watching the boy bands here, even though they are young enough to be my lil’ brothers/cousins….

      • @ladibug: I hear ya, I really do! I was watching some BSB videos the other day and just thought…wow…..these guys are all approaching their mid 30s to early 40s now. Quite a wake up call. The kpop boys make me feel like a kid again. A giddy little kid. It’s something I can’t totally explain but I love it! And let’s not forget, they are not THAT much younger than us! For goodness sakes, they are men in their early 20s!

      • after coming from the last show in the states of the NKOTBSB tour, I realize how much I long for the days when I was young in the 80s/90s listening to boybands and not a care in the world. K-Pop does really bring that feeling back. In order for boybands or girlgroups to make it over here they have to come hardcore with no messing around.

        Bitofabelly, I have no idea what Seungri and Daesung could do. Seungri had some hits off his solo album. Daesung has a great R&B voice, he could bring the smoothness.

Leave a Reply

