Choi Minho: The Quiet One

In K-pop boyband SHINee, Choi Minho (below) doesn’t have much to say, yet is the member that stands out the most. Not only is Minho, 20, the tallest SHINee member, but as the rapper of the group, he is the owner of the deep, husky voice that doesn’t seem to be coming from his pillow-lipped, pouty mouth. I’m Bitofabelly81, and Minho’s my favorite SHINee boy ^^.

This entry was posted in SHINee and tagged , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

30 thoughts on “Choi Minho: The Quiet One

  1. Choi Minho was actually the first Kpop star that I noticed as attractive until I saw mblaq of coarse. Shinee is one of the kpop groups on my music list that I have 10 or more songs on. I noticed so far that we (as in me and bitofabelly81) have the same taste in men. Minho seems more complex then he puts on, being silent almost all of the time, but that could just be me though bitofabelly81 commented on this as well . And I agree that he is one of the members that shines 🙂 out the most. I think Kim Jonghyun is also a member that stand out to me. I just love his voice, it’s just so vibrant and fresh. When I hear him sing its like a whole new song just started. But in every group, every single person has a part that fits like puzzle pieces that create a beautiful song/s together. Some groups cant create this environment, But I know shinee does this very well.

  2. i love several of shinee’s songs, but i haven’t paid very much attention to the individual members…i just know when i saw the ‘hello, hello’ video, for some reason the guy in the car stood out to me…something unique about his eyes…later i found out it was minho…he’s definitely a cutie and i’ve got my eye on him 🙂 …

    • Same here. I love the group as well, they remind me a little of Nysnc, but no one really stood out to me besides the fact that they look like babies. But the same here, everytime I watched the video he would be the one that my eyes would gravitate to.

  3. He’s a cutie!!!!

    Btw, does anyone know where I can find a close up of Bi’s gorgeous face? I am bored today and thought I try one of those celebrity baby morphing sites. BOAB81 it’s your fault, you started this….. ha,ha
    🙂

  4. Coming out of lurkdom just to comment on how cute this boy is! I love Minho…he is a nice mix of mysterious, handsomeness and youthful energy.

  5. minho is adorable.
    he has quite the baby face indeed
    though in the “hello” and lucifer videos,
    with his short cropped cut,
    very handsome, and you could mistake him for the oldest

    i find key to be pretty interesting the more I get to know about him.
    to me, not always, but sometimes he can be really, really attractive.
    i think for him, the haircut really matters.

    i love me some onew!
    he’s had some really awful haircuts that just do not do him justice.
    i find his voice to be unique and very appealing.

    jonghyun, bad haircuts aside,
    can sing like a mother…
    (among others one of my favorites sm the ballad’s “hot times”)

    sorry, i know I am not alone,
    and that I am probably going for the obvious,
    but my favorite is by all means taemin.
    from his audition tape where he was already dancin’ his ass off:

    … he’s in elementary school and he likes meat… I love that!

    adorable, without saying;
    he is extremely talented and is turning into a very handsome young man.
    but as he hasn’t even graduated from high school yet,
    i’ll leave it at that.

    i could watch this all day:
    taemin’s movements are so precise, yet so fluid…
    and i love when he smiles, you’ll catch him doing that a lot, just him.
    he really loves what he’s doing!

    there are even these “magic dance”
    videos out where they put this to different songs, so addictive –
    i have to put another one here:

    okay, one more:

    in one of the variety shows,
    following an episode where mblaq lost and had to sign mir’s contract over,
    during the entire episode, taemin wanted to sing a song he’d been working on
    but they kept teasing him and giving him a hard time.
    finally, they were like, okay, we’ll let him sing,
    but by then he couldn’t do it without laughing.
    i thought it was hysterical.

    shinee as a whole are out of control
    they are in my opinion at least
    in the top 3 of korean k-pop groups of all time for sure!

    okay super forgive me,
    but i have to ask something…
    byob, have you seen
    SS501’s kim hyun joong’s “breakdown”
    oh-my-god…
    it makes me miss me some bi.
    what I wanna know is
    where is this club all these guys are going to,
    cuz I would have to get up on that floor and dance with,
    perhaps get up on, him.
    then all his fan girls would wish death upon me
    watching this video,
    i get why telisha laughs all the time.
    if they put girls in this video in addition to, or instead of all guys,
    it would have been censored for sure!
    props to taeyang’s “I need a girl,”
    but in this video,
    the need would be so satisfied…
    dog barking in the background and all!

    i tried not to look…
    i am going to get into so much trouble…
    laterz!

    • After Taemin’s audition video it bought up Key’s. Woah! I didn’t know he could dance like that. He’s just as good and Taemin. I’ve noticed a lot of SHINee’s videos with different songs. Apparently their dances can be paired with just about any song. The Replay dance is out there with tons!

      SN: I think it would it would be awesomesauce if Bi could Minho under his wing. I think he’s kind of wasted at SM.

  6. My new crush is Hyun Joong from SS501. He just came out with his solo album. He has an amazing smile and I am smitten! Watching him on Running Man. He is so adorable.

    • I should’ve read the post above first whatthefrel about “breakdown” I think he can keep me company while Bi is away. 🙂

      • blasephemy!
        but i was thinking along those same lines.
        don’t tell anybody.
        that’s why i said watching the video
        makes me miss bi
        i hope he does release something before he goes,
        but all grow-ed up and blow-ed up hyun joong is very nice…

    • just watched the ‘breakdown’ video, whew! love what i’m seeing…btw,was double k reppin the A?

      still, it was a bit rain-esque…rain is/was at the the top, and now with him leaving for a couple of years, others can get more a foothold… it would be crazy business-wise for them not to try…

  7. I love Minho..he is definitely my SHINee bias. I love he’s a bit more active no one variety shows, especially when he was on OMS..minus that disaster of a love line

      • Not really. Just Japanese stuff. I’m a little disgusted with SM and their Japanesse activities. Their concept has regressed. They were finally allowed to appear MANLY with Lucifer, but now that they’re debuting in Japan they went back to the malnourished little boy look. Which is kind of hard for Minho to do apparently he has…. *ahem* grown a bit and they skinny jeans are not hiding anything. Check out the Lucifer and the Japanese version of Juliette MV’s to understand.

      • dramaddicted–

        @_@!!! maybe the skinny jeans ain’t bad at all…not bad at all…

      • ladibug….

        my thoughts exactly after reading about baek ji young and jung suk wons nine year age difference i dont feel bad at all bring on minhos sexys ass i got something for him lol thats horrible

        my phone is jacked up this morning so excuse the run on sentence and grammatical errors

      • i love his bass vocals in the background of shinee’s songs, many of them in english…like in ‘replay’ when he sings ‘i love you girl’, *sigh*….my only complaint is that i wish they would give him more verses to sing…but his raps are great too…

  8. Minho may be young, but something about him screams Pure MAN to me. God help us when he gets a few more years under his belt. He may get that Bi-esque Sex God thing going.

    I LOVE him in the Ring Ding Dong vid, he looks SO much sexier with longer hair omg. Short hair ages him at least 2 decades.

Leave a Reply

