Meet the Jabbawockeez

Check out this cool clip of a Jabbawockeez performance. First off, LOVE the name! Could any other name sound as cool?? Even if it weren’t in honor of Lewis Carroll’s mythical dragon in Alice In Wonderland (spelled “Jabberwocky”), it’d still be a cool-sounding name. These Jabbawockeez are a mostly Asian male dance team that have taken the nation, and world by storm with their powerful, innovative routines. What I like most about their act is that they wear masks, so that the focus is aimed at their performance—not which member is performing. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Jabbawockeez and tagged , , , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

6 thoughts on “Meet the Jabbawockeez

  1. i remember when they were first on that show but i didn’t watch the whole season…i had no idea they were mostly asian guys until a few weeks ago when i saw one of their performances on youtube and afterwards they had their masks off…i love how they move and how they use their costumes…funny, i was just thinking about them and their name yesterday…

  2. I like them saw them on mtv on a dance show i liked how they masked themselves, and mabey the fact they’re mostly Asian. LOL but i like most b-boy groups.

  3. the very first champions of the America’s Best Dance Crew competition on mtv.
    They were unforgettable and voted in the top by America for like the entire competition haha.
    they never get old. Wonderful awesome dancers!

  4. One thing I really have to bring up is that I has to be really freakin hot under those costumes and masks. I mean, I watch live performances by kpop groups all the time and they are sweating I wonder how it is for these guys. @.@ But very talented indeed thank you for giving me the opportunity to see these wonderful dancers. 😄

Leave a Reply

