Bi Turns 30!

Korean age 30, that is! Our Hoonie is getting older. Exactly 29 years ago today, a special baby boy came into the world. This baby boy was not born with a silver spoon in his mouth, and had to endure many trials and hardships in his childhood and, also later as an adult. He has become one of the most famous and influential figures in his side of the hemisphere. Very soon, he will be leaving us to fulfill 2-year mandatory service in the military. We will miss him so much, but we won’t forget abou him, and will welcome him with open arms when he returns to the free world.

Below is the photo he posted on his Twitter, and I can’t help but notice the look of contentment and accomplishment his face shows. We all know how hard he has worked, but now, 10 years later since his musical debut, he appears to be rested and satisfied. Here’s looking at you, Jihoon!

This entry was posted in Rain Bi and tagged , , , , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

24 thoughts on “Bi Turns 30!

  1. Him turning 30 just increased his sexiness a million times over. Because I am about to turn 36 on june 30th…he officially belongs to my generation now! Love it! Grown n Sexy fo sho!!

  2. @TaShonda,

    June was a popular month for birthing babies. My mother’s birthday is June 30th as well.

    To Bi,

    Wishing you a Happy 29/30th Birthday Bi and for many, many more to come! I’ll say again to you……Eat, drink and be OH SO Merry today!!…………Cheers! (SMILES)

  3. I just love older men. 😀 Him turning 30 is just…mmmmmm…delicious. Even when he comes back from military service he’ll still be delicious. Can’t wait, and he’ll always have fans supporting him.

  4. Hey Ladies,

    Tyrese (Mr. Transformers, Mr. Fast and Furious) says to Bi………”call me”. I know you tweeters will be all over this one…..(SMILES)

      • I knew you would be on that news. I was wondering too if they did call him. Of course I wonder if Tyrese was just saying that and has no intention of getting in touch with them, but said that for the reporters. Of course I can be just hatin’ . You know I want our boy to be part of the FastFive franchise, but even Transformers would be acceptable. Tyrese, be a real friend and drop your boys names in them producer’s ears.

  5. Oh and even though this is a well known fairytale, it was on network TV at the time. We’ll take what we can get. (SMILES)

  6. Damn, Brandy and Paolo got more “action” in the romance department than Bi did over a decade later………….

    • Can anyone tell me just what was in that infamous shower scene? The online version of the Ninja script excluded it dang ,it!!!

      • As far as I know, that scene has never been shown anywhere. Naomie Harris mentioned it during an early Ninja Assassin interview and how she got a case of the giggles when she saw how fine Bi was with no clothes on. But since we see just how crazy Korean fangirls can get, I think most of us came to the conclusion that scene will Never see the light of day. The studio more than likely has that sucker under major lock and key. Most of us think Bi’s “people” (professionally speaking) probably advised against that scene ever being released.

      • OH I kknoooww!!! T_T i would’ve loved it if they showed the shower scene. I would’ve been in the movies like OH LAWDD!!! *dies*

  7. Happy Birthday Bi
    I wish you continued success and may you be blessed, prosperous and have all of your dreams come true.

  8. Bi is a june man, eh? Makes me feel good to know that his B-day is in June like mines. Kind of hard to believe that he’s the big 3-0. Some people may think that it’s old age,but to me it isn’t.
    He looks content on those pictures and i’m quite sure that he is making the best of it before he has to go into the military. Even if Bi goes into the military, I don’t think that he will npt be forgotten. He’s iconic.

  9. Happy belated birthday!~ He’s a cancer ~ thats ok though, STILL LOVE HIM.
    (is a libra, totally incompatible) Hope he had a ton of fun.

Leave a Reply

