Hoonie’s Up Late and Reminiscing

On Twitter, that is. I wonder what’s keeping him up. He’s back in South Korea, right (goodness knows I should be paying more attention)? Oh well, he’s probably thinking about his looming enrollment into mandatory service later this year and can’t sleep. As always, he is thinking about us as well and can’t help but share some of his memories in the form of some old photos from his mid-teen years that he posted on Twitter a short while ago (would be well into the early morning in South Korea). We have no problem keeping you company til you drift off to sleep Hoonie! 🙂

This entry was posted in Rain Bi and tagged , , , , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

6 thoughts on “Hoonie’s Up Late and Reminiscing

  1. Reminiscing, or perhaps Bi need a word of encourgement right about now. I know when I have something on my mind, I can not rest. I wish him all the best…..

  2. I know that Bi is trying to take one day at a time knowing that he has to join the ranks of many South Korean men that has been through this. I’m quite sure that someone will encourage him,if he hasn’t been already. I also will wish him the best and pray that his 2 years in the military will be kind to him.

  3. i read somewhere
    that he actually might enroll later this summer…
    i imagine that might be keeping a good man up at night.

  4. I love seeing pics of “baby Bi”……it’s such a rarity. I guess he’s in a self-reflective mood, which everybody does from time to time. If he does “swing by” this blog, I’d like to say…. Bi, I can’t tell you not to be concerned, the military and what it represents is serious business, but know that you have “hoards” of fans who will be sending up prayers from their lips to God’s ears (those of us who believe) and/or well wishes/good vibrations out into the “cosmos” on your behalf. You’ll being seeing life from a whole other perspective and no doubt garner more inspiration for your music and acting when you return. Bi, you’ll do fine…………………………………….

  5. Ladies, it hit me Bi has a Birthday coming up soon, I think? Maybe this is the reason for the “self-reflection mode” BiAlamode mentioned? In any case, It is such a treat to see the younger Bi and allows us to view his world a little bit at a t time.

Leave a Reply

