BKM Hotties of the Week

My previous post spotlighting “Beautiful Korean Men” received such a positive and jaw-dropping reaction that I decided to start a series with ogling hot Korean guys specifically in mind. “Beautiful Korean Men” is a Facebook page after BWLB’s own heart. Weekly, I will attempt to provide a few delectable samples of Korean male hotness….starting with today. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in BKM Hotties of the Week and tagged , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

33 thoughts on “BKM Hotties of the Week

  1. I have never seen that particular MBlaq pic before. I LOVE IT!!! Seung ho-yah!! That pic is hot and very mature!!

    On a sad note. I just want to put out there that my thoughts and prayers are with Daesung right now. No one can really imagine what he’s going thru.

      • I took the chance that you wouldn’t mind. Im hurting for him 😦 He’s such a fun loving and positive guy.

      • I didn’t even recognize MBLAQ. Why is Joon looking sooo grown! His arms are huge. I like it, but don’t want to.

        About Daesung, being a Family Outing Fan before I even knew about BigBang, I thought he was such a funny sweet guy and it is killing me knowing what he is going thru. I can’t even imagine. I just hope that his closest friends are staying around him. I just don’t want him to do anything rash. That is what worries me. Knowing how these neitzens can be.

    • omgoodness, LOVE this pic! the blaqies are growing up…seungho and ‘too cool for school’ g.o. looking hot…and chundoongie’s chest and arms are looking more like joonie’s…rawr!

    • Yeah it’s true. And as his fan’s all we can do is pray for him and show him that we are their for him.

  2. My God! I had to look 2 to three times before I knew that that was MBLAQ.That don’t even look like them. They don’t look like they are so innocent on the picture, they look more like they posed for GQ or something.It the serious disposition that makes MBLAQ look more appealing.

      • One of the guys said they loved Mir in Japan.
        They said the girls went crazy for him,
        and that he was getting chased all the time.
        No wonder he wasn’t with them the entire time,
        it would have been a shame if all that
        being chased around messed up his back again!
        I’ve missed him too.

      • @Seli: I’m having some thoughts about Mir’s absence. Is it really that he’s just recovering? It does seem a bit strange that they are taking promo pics without him…

      • with u-kiss kicking out alexander and kibum
        for absolutely bogus reasons
        and jyp literally “abandoning” jay park,
        i too worry about Mir.

        but he is such an integral park of mblaq,
        they would not be mblaq without him,
        he completes the character make-up;
        they used to call mir and joonie “the twins”
        – look at some pictures, especially when they’re wearing shades, it’s sometimes difficult to tell them apart,
        you can’t split that kind of thing up,
        you can’t make them like everybody else.
        i’m sure fans thought that about 2pm
        (another group of good-looking guyes), and u-kiss
        it’s an obvious hole in the scheme of things
        when mir’s not there.
        i have to believe that they’re just allowing
        the proper time for his back to heal,
        i was thinking if they did him right,
        it would be about 6 months.

        mblaq is different
        they were only together for months
        compared to the years other groups
        are together before debuting.
        there’s a bond there that shouldn’t,
        no, that i demand not be broken!
        i worry about them though,
        when bi joins the military…
        i have to believe they’re just saving mir
        for their next round of promotions at home,
        in korea, please let that be the case.

        fyi: GO just released or is about to release a digital solo single.

      • i just saw a bunch of recent pictures w/ mir…
        something’s going on with these guys,
        i like this new maturity thing, and the dark hair.
        guys really start to mature in their 20’s
        it’ll be pretty interesting to see
        where they’re going with this.
        They hinted at new promotions in June; bring it.
        i love these guys, it’s ridiculous.
        they’re my crazy, sexy, cool.

  3. HOLYSH*T!!! THESE MOTHERF*CKERS ARE HOT AS H*LL!!!! THAT IS ONLY WAY TO DESCRIBE THIS PICTURE!!! lol/ AND SANDARA’S BROTHER, OMG, HE REALLY LOOKS LIKE A MAN!!!!

  4. I’m feeling the Men’s Health Magazine cover, but I can’t get into my usual antics today.
    Off topic: My prayers are with Daesung, and let us not forget the young designer Jonas Bevacqua

    • @LadyOrchid: yes I hope all is well with Daesung…I can’t imagine dealing with such a trial…
      Your mention of Jonas Bevacqua is the first I’ve ever heard of him. Apparently, he was a designer for LRG, a clothing line? He was only 33 and died last Monday. Just terrible! Do you have anymore information on this? I’ve done some google searches but am just getting the same info over and over…what were some of his major accomplishments? Such a shame…

  5. LOVE IT!!! Thanks for your support and love. YOUR site is awesome. Bi is my #1 and always will be!! (>_<) I'm gonna have to post that "Bi Stuns In MCM" photo, cause it's too hot. My jaw drops every time I see a new photo of Rain!! lol

    Also, for your readers that enjoy Jin Woon's Men's Health cover…..we recently posted a much clearer pic of it: http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150323088699741&set=a.286403434740.191494.286388474740&type=1&ref=nf

  6. BoaB!!!
    After several of my friends,
    friends who don’t even know each other,
    all commented on my verboseness,
    I have been trying my best to keep it brief, or nothing; but…
    MBLAQ are my guys, I love them!
    There’s another picture where
    Thunder lifts up his shirt to reveal — abs!
    That young man is experiencing a growth-spurt from hell!
    His arms, and that neck and shoulder action are out of control!
    But can someone please tell me why they messed up his hair.
    You may have noticed he doesn’t smile as much as he used to.
    I thought it might be because they effed-up his hair,
    but maybe it’s just because he’s all testosterone-d and mannin’ up!
    Thankfully, he’s still smilin’ and giving GO
    a run for his money in the sense of humor department.
    I still compare all the boy groups to MBLAQ,
    and I find none as simultaneously adorable, handsome, fine,
    hilarious, charming, lovable, talented or as mecurial as they are.
    When you hear their individual stories,
    Rain had to know he was putting together a bunch of misfits,
    which makes me love him, and them even more.
    I am so happy they were so well-received in Japan.
    If anyone know where to find Episodes 3 and beyond of Kkaeal Player
    subbed in English, please let me know!
    Although you can still watch it without knowing what they’re saying,
    and discover it’s almost equally as entertaining.

    As for Daesung, absolutely.
    My thoughts and prayers are with him.
    It’s a horrible position to be in regardless of fault.
    I loved what the family of the young man that passed said.
    They sound like good people not in any way eager to pass blame.
    My thoughts and prayers are with them as well.

    Oh, and do not get me started on Yunho!
    I played the dance version of “Before You Go” for my Mom.
    Her reaction… hilarious.
    She’s forwarding it to all her friends!

    Do you know how difficult it was for me not to comment
    on Mr. Rain all sweaty and tanned, splayed out and possibly passed out…
    The scenarios playing out in my head — you have no idea.
    At times it felt wrong, especially if he was passed out, but man…

    I swear I do not normally behave like this,
    but you really know how to give someone a reason!

      • Courtesy of allkpop.com:
        As a final response, the family stated, “This whole situation is the only thing on our minds right now. We hope that when the results of the investigation are released, no one becomes victimized, including Daesung. We hope to wrap up this incident with no chagrin; that is our family’s last thoughts.”

        The article in its entirety:
        http://www.allkpop.com/2011/06/victim-hyuns-family-speaks-out-on-daesungs-accident

        It seems thus far that the motorcyclist was a victim of a hit and run just prior to Daesung slamming into the rear of the taxi driver who has also come to Daesung’s defense.
        It appears that other cars were attempting to avoid the injured, and possible already deceased cyclist, and in the confusion Daesung slammed into the rear of the taxi driver.
        Daesung was not under the influence of alcohol or drugs at the time.

      • OMG…
        “Subbers in Absolute Quality”
        This is awesome!
        Thank you!

    • I find myself trying to hold back on comments too sometimes, so I GET IT….believe me! (SMILES) But let’s face it, that pic of a Tanned, GLISTENING, spread eagle Bi just makes ANY Red-Blooded woman think of good old fashioned ANIMAL sex…….There….I said it. Sorry, BOAB81….I had to. (SMILES)

      • BiAlamode…
        Thank you, and EXACTLY!
        Also, I definitely prefer your term “glistening”
        to my “sweaty” — that would come later
        during the “animal” part.

      • and words cannot express!
        it’s ridiculous how i get all “giddy” inside.
        i mean, how old am i?
        they just make me all smiley,
        inside, and out.

        They’re playing Tasha’s “Black Happiness” on SEOUL FM!

      • one last thing on this subject.
        you know i can’t help myself.
        if you haven’t seen it and you’re a fan of mblaq,
        i submit the following (hopefully it works):

        if it does,
        aside from the obvious charm and junior hotness of mblaq,
        i especially love the audience reaction.
        i don’t think they expected mblaq to actually
        perform a particular part of the routine,
        and the audience goes wild.
        i haven’t been able to figure out
        which male idol almost loses it when they do.
        he’s just beside himself,
        it’s hilarious!
        iltg!

  7. Holy shit! Dat picture of MBLAQ is just darn hot…………! I love this guys they are really something they make me smile……………………………..

Leave a Reply

