Mblaq – Oh My Ghaaaat

I highly doubt this is the first time these guys have seen a naked woman’s body in person, but I do think this is the first time they’ve been caught on camera doing so. There are no English subtitles for this short clip, but who needs ’em?? Their facial expressions and “oh my ghat”s are cute and funny enough.

You gotta admit when it comes to the South Korean entertainment industry, management companies and agencies really know how to appease the fans. I have been floored and surprised repeatedly at how many details I’ve learned about pop idols concerning their past, personality and habits. Anyway, I’m talking serious “fan service”. That explains why I have (despite all of my efforts NOT to be) become a K-pop fangirl. Seriously, if you met the people that really know me, they’d pick K-pop as the least likely object of my obsession. In all honesty my music of choice is straight up hard or classic rock, and old school soul and r&b. What the heck does K-pop have in common with that?? NOTHING! Ayayay, I’m convinced there are subliminal messages in K-pop music that has caused me to go nuts over these lads and their hot sexy hyung Bi. Strange thing is, I want to stay nuts 🙂 Anybody else surprised that K-pop has moved them so?

This entry was posted in MBLAQ and tagged , , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

18 thoughts on “Mblaq – Oh My Ghaaaat

  1. It takes a lot of courage for them to have done what they have done. If I was asked to paint a picture of a naked man..er..cough…oh..I would definitely be struggling the same way that MBLAQ is doing with this woman.It’s already a struggle for me looking at a man wear speedos let alone him being nude.I remembered looking at a clip of them attempting to enter Seoul University. If I’m not mistaken, one of the requirements of their entrance exams were to draw sketches.The natives compare the school to Yale, Princeton or Harvard Universities ,maybe harder than trying to enter those institutions. Just give me the math, reading/english and essay exams.

    Ironically, I was exposed to K-pop without actually knowing what it was. My eldest nephew have been listening to it for two years on YouTube and some of the anime shows he watches . With the exception of Bluegrass(will put you sleep everytime) and vulgar music of any kind, I listen to most kinds of music, especially Jazz and I still do. Ironically , before K-Pop became well known, there were some Asian jazz artists that I listened to( still do). Hiroshima and Jeff Kashiwa were a couple of examples that were my favorites.

  2. Speaking of… for the past month or more I have been tuned into a KPop station everyday at work and why o’ why is Nicki Minaj on right now. I thought I was getting away. And bitofabelly we have the same taste in music although I am a fan of old school pop as well.

  3. Doh!

    MBLAQ!
    Uh-oh BoaB…
    I will do my best to contain myself…

    I too am into all kinds of music.
    I was raised listening on all types of music from all around the world.
    I used to be embarrassed when my dad picked me up from school
    playing Fela Ransom Kuti… which I will forever regret.

    Now, I don’t think my neighbors know what to do with me.
    I listen to my music really loud, which is why I live where I live,
    Because I can; if I couldn’t I would be in agony.
    Headphones are great, but true surround sound cannot be beat.
    Sometimes I’m in the mood for a little bit of everything,
    I can be somewhat schizophrenic when it comes to musical tastes.
    Sometimes I feel really bad for them after a weekend of K-pop at full blast.
    I will concede that music can often be better appreciated at a lower volume.
    This is something I learned when a roommate, the drummer in the band I was in,
    asked me to turn down the stereo because he had to go to work in the morning…
    It was then that I gained a new appreciation for Motley Crue.
    The same holds true for all types of music, yes.
    You pick up on things you may not have heard at a higher one,
    but then you know what to look for
    when you turn it back up again.

    I sang for a punk-rock jazz fusion type band,
    which later morphed into “alternative rock,”
    which later morphed into the heavier stuff,
    progressive, metal, funk type stuff;
    and for a another band that was kinda rap-rock-metal, jazz, crazy;
    but I’m not really much of a rapper per se,
    and the musicianship was outstanding.
    They were all over the place and
    I had to be in the zone to keep up with them.
    Every review about both bands said we were really difficult to classify,
    and, that our songs had too many changes, and were too long — whatev.
    Rush didn’t seem to have a problem with that!
    Houston is kind of cursed when it comes to
    the success of local bands.
    Austin ain’t all it’s cracked up to be,
    but they get all the play.
    But hey, Jello Biafra really liked us,
    and the bartender loved us at one of our reunion shows…
    He said it was the most money he’d made since he started working there;
    and, King’s X was “inspired” by one of our songs.

    I was listening to them one day,
    my father had just passed away,
    and as I passed the funeral home, this song came on.
    It sounded really awesome and beautiful.
    It was a really surreal experience,
    as though I was supposed to hear it at exactly that time.
    I only say “inspired” because Doug Pinnick
    Just happened to be standing in front of the stage
    when we played a similar song of ours at the International Festival.

    I too was listening more to Japanese music at the time.
    They had a lot of punk, rock, metal, rap-rock going on then;
    and, they had Ruichi Sakamoto…
    I would occasionally stumble across
    a K-pop artist or two, and do a bit of exploring.
    In my opinion, their earlier forays were not quite as palatable.
    But not surprisingly, it got better and better.
    They listened, they learned,
    the next generation was paying attention,
    and they stepped it up big-time!
    I was reading about Alexander who got kicked out of U-Kiss.
    He ended his comments with lyrics from the Boyz II Men’s “End of the Road.”
    Someone else was surprised that someone so young would be quoting Boyz II Men…
    This is what’s going on over there; as is per usual,
    inspired by what we’ve got goin’ on over here –
    but… fresh.

    What I appreciate is good songwriting and production.
    K-pop has taken that to the next level and beyond;
    masterful songwriting and flawless production.
    K-pop is now a well-oiled machine!
    It will be interesting to see where the
    current generation takes it in the next 5 years.

    Am I surprised I like K-pop… no, not at all.
    Am I surprised I’ve become such a fan girl… indeed.
    I’ve never been a fan girl, never really been… so obsessed.
    I was always the laid back, too-cool-for-school type.
    But sometimes I get downright giddy these days.

    But, MBLAQ is my absolute favorite!
    If you haven’t been watching,
    you definitely need to watch their Kkaeal Player series.
    Only 2 of the 6 or 7 episodes have been subbed,
    but that hasn’t stopped me.
    They are an absolute mess, they are so adorable,
    and they are hilarious.. and they must be exhausted.
    No, you don’t need subtitles to enjoy the hell out of them.
    I’ve watched the episodes without subtitles more than once,
    and I know I’ll watch them again after their subbed.
    These guys produce some priceless material.
    I continue to fall in love with them,
    and Thunder is awesome!

    Some people have commented
    that the “Go to School” episodes that this clip was part of,
    was a disservice to both the school and MBLAQ.
    While it was at most times a lot fun to watch,
    I am inclined to agree,
    the end was heartbreaking.
    But this scene…
    again, priceless.

    Hey, guess what…
    That’s right, I love these guys!

    The Multiplication Game:

    Mir is about to have a nervous breakdown…

    Japanese Release “Your Luv”
    The bats, the Japanese hair, and okay the sunglasses, but the car?

    Public Service Announcement:

    and…
    have any of you ladies seen this yet?
    K-pop who, K-pop what!

    BoaB,
    I’m so sorry…
    But I really, really tried I swear!
    I’ll try harder.

      • I know…
        this is why I am determined
        to attempt ONE LAST TIME…
        Please SM Entertainment,
        this should be for all people!
        (fingers crossed):

      • I actually have that on my Ipod and plan to use it for my pole fitness class. Bangin! My brother is like “That song is hot!!! I just wish I knew what they were saying!!” My reply to him is… “It sounds like baby making music, right?”

  4. I am compelled to finish what I started.
    Thus, I submit for your review hopefully a
    compatible version of
    Before You Go (Dance Version):

    I go away now.

    • Ima little iffy on watching them dance to it tho. Their dance does not give me good vibes. Still like the song and them tho.

  5. LOL, to me their only “struggle” was trying Not to react the way guys normally would when naked flesh is “on the scene.” The struggle was in Not reacting and trying to be “serious”……so funny!!

  6. I’m with you Seli.
    I wish I could back it up
    about 10 years…
    I think that’s the point
    when, for various reasons,
    I first stuck my head in the sand.
    It’s odd and difficult to explain,
    but I think the
    ever-expanding phenomena that is K-pop,
    and most especially MBLAQ,
    have in some way inspired me…
    The music is fun and on a positive tip;
    and with laughter being some of the best medicine,
    these “Krazy Koreans” have me laughing my ass off
    all the time!

    Regarding TVXQ,
    I just like watching Yunho dance.
    I find his “charisma” and the way he moves,
    there’s always a little extra “umph” to them,
    at times, mesmerizing.
    Changmin said that when it was realized
    it was just going to be the two of them,
    knowing Yunho was the better dancer,
    the agreement was that
    Yunho would tone his moves down.
    Though Changmin’s not at all a bad dancer,
    When you watch them,
    you see exactly where he’s coming from.

  7. You can’t really tell here who is the better dancer. The dance moves are hot, but would’ve been better if the surrounding dancers were women

    • I bet if they used women,
      the video would have been censored.
      But the interaction would no doubt be hot.
      I think that’s why Rain doesn’t use women.
      It would be way too hot for people to handle!

      It’s interesting.
      Whenever the men interact
      with the women in their performances,
      it seems kind of awkward,
      with the exception of featured rappers.
      Taeyang’s “I Need a Girl” with Sandara
      is more sweet than hot – nuthin’ wrong with that.
      His live performances are sexier though.
      Se7en in “Better Together”
      seemed a bit stilted, but clever.
      In “Them Girlz” with Lil’ Kim,
      he was more relaxed in the party atmosphere,
      but that was intended more for
      American audiences anyway.
      When Rain danced with Lee Hiyori,
      it seemed awkward.
      It’s like the intent is to be hot and sexy,
      but they’re forever conscious of
      how and where they’re touching each other,
      so it almost kills the intent from the get-go.

      While I respect and even admire
      decency and the appearance of chastity,
      and would be more than disappointed
      if they adopted our extreme tolerance
      to the point of acts of misogyny.
      I have no problem with miscegenation mind you.
      Maybe they fear the slippery slope, and rightfully so.

      Without the women,
      it’s easier to imagine yourself in the mix!
      But give it time now,
      with K-pop garnering even more attention in the States.
      Even though they made 4-Minute
      and this other new girl group, Rania (?) close their legs,
      I guess the fact that they even got that far
      is a good example of things to come.
      I think in “What Can I Do?”
      Seungri even tapped an ass —
      gently mind you.

Leave a Reply

