How Influential Is Bi To You?

For me? Verrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry. And how! So I’m gonna take my can on over to time.com and vote for our Bi as the most influential person in the world. If you haven’t already, now is the time! Bi is already in the lead, with Jay Chou as second. Wow! Asian guys representin’!! 😉

P.S. To whatthefrell for sending me this link and Lei for reminding me that I hadn’t posted it yet: Thanks Ladies!

This entry was posted in Rain Bi and tagged , , , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

11 thoughts on “How Influential Is Bi To You?

  1. I agree that he is very influential! Anyone who can rise above the odds and become successful, while keeping a level head–THAT’s influential! He breaks the mold of Asian men and entertainment. Despite his background, and having come from “third world pickins”, Bi certainly is “the cream of the crop”!

  2. Rain got my vote. No matter what I think about him, this man really deserve his props.
    Whether the critics want to acknowledge/not acknowledge it, he has a huge influence and I have the strangest feeling that if Rain is ever picked up, he will command this world. As I’ve mentioned before, he is a revolutionary entertainer. Rain already has a huge following of fans around the world without the critics letting him be known.

  3. Honestly he has been very influential. Finding out about and researching him has led me into the whole KPop culture and it’s been a very interesting, enlightening, and joyous experience. And thankfully Im not done yet.

    Bi is still my #1, but now I have a whole host of others to add to my list. The kids included (feeling dirty again). I just he was coming to the states for a concert or something before his enlistment, but alas we are not to be blessed with that show.

    SN: I need to send you an email about learning Korean. Look forward to it 😀

    • Seli, I agree with you. Getting to “know” him has put me on the K-Pop, K-Drama/Variety Show path and there is no turning back. I too am also learning Korean. I have Pimsleur in my car and a Pronunciation book usually always on me. I am getting myself all up in their culture and like you I am not even close to being done yet.

      • I’m having trouble with my Korean. I normally pick languages real quickly. I think one of my problems is I have no one to talk to. If I did then maybe it would stick better. My B-Day is this weekend and my cousins have decided to celebrate my KPop obsession with taking my to a Korean restaurant in Philly. Aren’t they sweet?? I’ve been to one here in DE a few times…… LOVED IT! Well, except for Kimchi. Everything else was delicious!!

  4. I’ve been voting my butt off over on the Time website! His influence is worldwide in ever sense. He has touched people of every race/ethnicity and every age, men and women alike. He is multitalented and he doesn’t seem to set limits on himself with regard to his talent. He has drive and FOCUS (my father’s favorite word) the qualities of a visionary. Whatever he envisions for himself, he sets about to do just that and those he deals with become benefactors of his vision by virtue of their association. Hence his influence.

  5. When you think of all of the
    POSITIVE attention he has brought to all of Asia,
    he simply cannot be denied.
    When Rain has become an example of the goodness of a people,
    he simply cannot be denied.
    When you think of his level of success;
    from where he came from to where he is going,
    and how many lives he has touched directly and indirectly;
    he simply cannot be denied.
    When you think of the kind of example he sets for all people;
    he simply cannot be denied.
    I simply cannot think
    of another individual deserving of such a title.
    Sorry Oprah, so sorry Bono!

  6. Fukushima Power Plant Workers *sigh* I feel bad they really do deserve to win, trying to hold it down in Japan so as to not cause anymore problems. I will vote for them also.

  7. i’ll continue voting for Bi right up until 12 midnight April 14th.

    it would take up a lot of space to say how much he has influenced me in so many different ways.

  8. oh! voting extended until April 21st. NO MATTER, I’M VOTING UNTIL the site closes.

    in a world of wars, economic collapse and all the other ills, this guy shines as bright as the North Star in the night sky. (IN DEEDS AND ACTIONS)

Leave a Reply

