Bi Reminisces

Picture this: Jihoon, not Bi, is enjoying some quiet time in his home, probably doing a lot of thinking and reflecting, as he’s known to do. He proceeds to rummage through some things, and stumbles across an old photo (shown below) from his pre-Bi days. Those were the days when he was insecure about his looks, especially his eyes, and did all he could to keep them wide so as to appear more “round-eyed”. He no doubt smiles, shakes his head at how young and inexperienced he was, and decides to share his discovery with all his adoring fans. Now that’s real Jihoon ^_^ As much as we all love the talent and the hotness, it is times like this when he thinks of us that keeps us coming back for more. At least, I can say so for myself.

This photo is in fact his latest tweet, along with his words (loose translation, but I think you’ll all get the essence of what he’s saying):
“Memories found in a room by accident … My age is under 16 years old, that “there is no way to go! try your best day, ” at a young age so … awful pity”

To that we say: “thanks for sharing your memories with us Jihoon!”

This entry was posted in Rain Bi and tagged , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

9 thoughts on “Bi Reminisces

  1. Yea this was sweet. I love his twitter page.

    here’s another translation:

    Accidentally found a precious memory while cleaning my room…I was 16 years old here….written below is “there’s no way!! Let’s do our best today” such a young age…so pitiful.

    got that from Rainlegend.com

    Your first sentence about him reminiscing and reflecting and such, while I was reading that I was thinking to myself “he’s such a Cancer.” meaning the astrological sign lol. He just displays so many cancer traits, he’s definitely true to his sign.

  2. Yep. Jihoon has came a long way and he should be very proud of his accomplishments.I don’t know if he’s aware of this,but he just don’t know the major influences that he has impacted on others. One guy on a blog thanked him for “Have the balls to step out”. Jay Chou even gave him tons of credit for this.

    Bi is really big in Asia. He once commented of Western women not being interested in Asian men. If he only knew. I call him a ” revolutionary” entertainer. I say this because he has the potential to be really big around the world. Bi may not have been picked up with his singing,but if he plans to come to Hollywood as he said he may after he is discharged from the military and do well, he may just do that.

  3. Ahhh!! I love the bigs eyes. I am so glad that he has accepted his looks. I remember him talking about looking into double lid surgery at the request of a manager. I am so glad he stayed the way he was. I wouldn’t have him any other way. 🙂

  4. “he’s such a Cancer.” meaning the astrological sign lol. He just displays so many cancer traits, he’s definitely true to his sign”

    Absolutely,
    the man has such depth to him.
    I can just imagine the things this man thinks about, at any given moment.
    His life experience has left him with such empathy and compassion.
    His sharing this with his fans, is just another example
    of his gratitude and generosity.

    Gosh,
    Cancer men and Scorpio women go really well together…
    so I guess that means he’s all mine!

    Relax ladies,
    I know exactly where I stand.

  5. ATLsis, calls Bi a “revolutionary” entertainer. I call him a “visionary”. He’s both, you have to see/have the vision and then set about to make the change (revolution). He may be the one that turns Hollywood on its head. He’s not the first Asian actor to enter the Hollywood ranks, but as far as I can see, He’s the first one to be a triple threat. He sings, dances And acts. He does comedy, action And drama. If Hollywood lets this particular Asian man truly spread his wings. No doubt, Bi could pull out an Oscar worthy performance. I really believe that.

    • How about “extraordinary,”
      and I agree with you both.
      As far as his acting ability is concerned,
      If you think about all of the films
      made in the past, oh, let’s say, 5 years,
      it is not impossible to imagine
      Bi/Rain/Jihoon in any
      of the male leading roles of the day;
      as for his voice,
      his range, his velvet-like tonality…
      it is beyond compare.

Leave a Reply

