Karl Yune Is Still Here

This post is an attempt to remind the free world that Asian hotness (although mostly absent) does exist in Hollywood, but is sorely underdeveloped.

35-year-old Karl Yune is a Korean-American actor with stunning looks. As much as I would love to, I can’t really say much for his acting chops, because I haven’t really seen him in a role that has tested them. The movie short “Miracle Mile”, however, provided me an inkling of his talent, and I’m ready and raring for more! I watched “Miracle Mile” years ago, and if I find it, I’ll definitely pass it on to you all.

In the meantime, we’ll have to enjoy the photos below to satisfy are Karl Yune need. Karl also has a film coming out (Real Steel) in which I was disappointed that he was not even featured in the trailer. Wah! Don’t worry though Karl, we’ve got our eyes on you!

This entry was posted in Karl Yune and tagged , , , , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

19 thoughts on “Karl Yune Is Still Here

  1. Yep! I concur.

    I’m amazed the tons of talent that Asia has. I think about something Jet Li said when it came to Hollywood and Asian men. He said that much as he want to be in more romantic roles, Hollywood doesn’t seems ready for Asian male sex symbols. If you ask me, I see fear. Just like in the 1960’s there was the British Invasion, they may be scared of an possible Asian one.

    I’m sorry. How long can they be hidden? How long can the states will continue to overlook them? In many parts of the world they are already pretty well known. I just could imagine how all of those women will do their “inauguration” of ripping the clothes off their favorites stars( particularly ,the singers).

    Bi and probably many other Asian stars like him may feel that Western women or people in general may feel that they aren’t into them,but if they were to read the many blogs about them,they would know the truth into how the West love them. It would also be a big help if the states would fully open their doors to them.

  2. Now, this is what I’m talking about!! Rain is a cutie…but Karl Yune is fine!!! He’s calm, cool and collected!! Um um good!! There is no doubt about it ,he’s the epitome of a manly man…he’s just too hot!!!

  3. i don’t know who dragged me to see ‘anaconda 2’…but when karl’s character died, i was ready to walk out! that was fineness gone to waste in that film…

    • What he was in Anaconda 2? I don’t even remember. Maybe because my whole goal of that movie was to guess who was going down first. Now I need to go back and watch it.

  4. I believe a few years ago, when People magazine did an article/story about Rain and the Korean Wave, they put Karl Yune’s picture beside the article. I believe People mag had to issue an apology for the mix-up, if I’m not mistaken.

    I must say Karl Yune is hotter that his brother Rick Yune (his famous Ninja Assassin line before he and Raizo start ‘scrapping’……..”Little brother”………), but he’s good looking too!

    (SMILES)

    • @BiAlamode: yeah I saw that! Shame shame shame! Anyway, it just goes to prove that Asian men need more exposure in America…

      Personally, Karl is my favourite Yune brother, but yes, indeed, they are both gorgeous!

    • they don’t even look alike…i’ve never done a rain search where karl’s pic comes up…i know mistakes happen, but sheesh!

      • @ladibug: I’d never confuse the two. But then again, I’ve looked at enough Bi pics, lol. I’d know him anywhere I go and couldn’t mistake him…

  5. I went and saw Real Steel and was like “ow owwwww. Who is that??” Google searched, and it’s Karl Yune. I forgot that he was even in Anaconda, but I was mad as a cow when he DIED. And I’ve recently been listening to Kpop<3. Didn't even know he was Korean until now … Now I think I may have Korean yellow fever..lol

  6. Karl Yune reminds me of Yu Jitae. I love a model/actor Choi Jiho from the korean movie of ANTIQUE BAKERY as the “body guard” 190 cm good body and a great face to match his great body. I think he is more manly than Karl Yune but he has more of an innocent face than Karl.

    When it comes to Korean actors and singers, not so many guys are good looking. Modern Kpop Idols wheither men or women, SUCK really SUCK`~~~~~!!!! but if i really had to choose I love the looks and talent of Seotaeji , Kim Jongseo, and Kim Jongkook when he was in the band TURBO~!

    I think people should go back to the old school as that was TALENT not this Kpop we have today.

    • @Feliks: hi and welcome! Thanks for your comment….Yu Jitae is that guy that played the bad guy in “Old Boy”, right? Yeah, he’s pretty cool! Antique Bakery was pretty good too! I don’t agree with you about today’s Kpop though…I think there are some pretty talented kids in Kpop today, but it’s just an opinion…

  7. Did any of you watch Real steel? Drool……Karl Yune was so hot in that movie!!! So talented and nice on the eyes….. Delish ill eat him up….

  8. I know I’m super late with this, but its truly a shame that yummy talent like this is over looked. As long as HollyWhite is in control of images in movies we will continue to see desexualized images of Asian men, or none at all. The Asian community will have to create their own production companies if they want quality work.

Leave a Reply

