Bi, a Gentleman

There are many words that can describe Bi. Talented, cautious, open, wise, sexy, just to name a very few. And now we can add “gentleman” to that long list! My cousin tipped me off to this article on allkpop.com and it just served as a reminder to me of just how multi-faceted this man is. It seems that normally someone of his status would, at the snap of his fine fingers, be fanned by a staff member without even having to ask. But no! Bi flips the script and does the honor for a fortunate staff member instead! I can just imagine how she must have felt at the time this photo was taken.

Is anyone else here sick and tired of men letting the door slam in your face? And whatever happened to ladies first?? Not to mention, when is it ok for a man to expect you (as a woman) to be the man? Not to get on my soapbox, but I am trying to make a point. Now, I am not saying that Bi is perfect and has never behaved badly. No one’s perfect. As a matter fact, I think he can be downright naughty at times (if the woman he’s involved with so allows him to be). The bad Bi, my friends, will be addressed in a future post. So, in a world where chivalry seems to be dead (or dying), it is truly refreshing to see that it is still alive in a select few men who realize how vital it is to the survival of that precious biological balance between a man and a woman. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: Bi never ceases to amaze!

This entry was posted in Rain Bi and tagged , , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

15 thoughts on “Bi, a Gentleman

  1. Most of his female co-stars, when questioned about him say that he’s polite and caring of their needs. That’s awesome! But, he also has a freak aura about him too. I would hope it’s a nice combination.

    • Lol “freak aura” is the perfect word to describe it! That boy will put a hurtin’ on ya, and we just know this! All you’ve got to do is watch his performances and it gives you a good idea of how “dangerous” this man is!

  2. You ask: ” Is anybody tired of having the door slammed in their face?”Oh yeah! From time to time, I managed to come across some men who were actual gentlemen,otherwise, I was pretty much on my own.

    I just think it’s sooooo ill mannered when guys do that. I mean, I ‘ve been on buses, seeing elderly women and even the disabled stand because some guy didn’t have the decency to let them have their seats. What happened to manners? What happened to the good ‘ol days when guys would that? I have my three nephews ” in training” doing it. I wouldn’t want them to be that way. Far as Bi fanning his staff member? that was a nice gesture on his part.Well, we all know that there are two sides to everybody and Bi is no exception to the rule.He’s got to be real to himself It was going to come out sooner or later. Anyways,I cannot wait to read about his tales of the darkside.

    • Yes its sad, right?? What’s happened to menfolk, anyway? They just aren’t the same as they used to be. Well, to be fair, women aren’t either…
      And you’re right…what happened to manners?? Male or female??

  3. Yes, inquiring minds want to know!

    Nothing sticks in my craw more than when
    I, a women, has to stand up for the elderly and/or handicapped,
    when there are all sorts of able-bodied young men sitting around.
    I hold the door open for people,
    because nobody enjoys having a door slam in their face, right.
    I held the door open for a gentleman
    (I use the term loosely in this case) of color and his girlfriend.
    Did he take the door from me and hold it open for his girlfriend, no.
    Did he say thank you, no.
    It just so happens we were in the same situation again,
    as we had all completed our business at the same time.
    Again, he said nothing, but I said rather loudly, “your welcome!”
    His girlfriend then seemed to snap out of it.
    She apologized and it appeared he got a talking to in the car.
    I’ve had a grown man let a door slam in my face,
    and he was with his 4 or 5 year old son.
    I thought, what an example he must be setting.

    But wait, there is hope!
    Waiting for a bus, the bus arrives,
    and this young Caucasian male, maybe about 13 or 14,
    stands back, nods, and gestures for me to get on first.
    I said an enthusiastic “why thank you!”
    It was so refreshing.
    But I digress,

    Though not yet an officer,
    Bi appears to be quite the gentleman.
    Appearing always very gracious, very kind,
    and known to some as the hardest working man in show business,
    He knows how fortunate he is, and
    is very grateful for the support of his fans.
    But, he can’t possibly move like he does,
    and not have a little somethin’ else going on
    inside that handsome head of his.

    Just looking at that picture makes my heart skip a beat!

    • I was glad that his girlfriend felt the need to give him a scolding…because sometimes women accept bad behavior from their man, and aren’t concerned how they treat other women.

      “But, he can’t possibly move like he does,
      and not have a little somethin’ else going on
      inside that handsome head of his.” —-

      oh yes, this guy definitely has a freaky side to him that I feel only the robust, fully-prepared woman can handle, lol. She can be prepared by observing his performances. Or at least, half prepared….You see…yeeeeah…I’m gonna just say…he’s dangerous.

  4. I can’t remember where I read this.
    I may have even read it here.
    Someone was commenting about Rain,
    and said something like,
    ‘In America they say rain falls,
    In Korea, they say rain comes’
    The person who wrote this
    seemed a little disturbed by this.
    She needs to relax.
    I thought it was hot!
    It begs the question,
    what exactly where his
    initial intentions behind the
    choice of his name?
    I say Rain…
    come on down.

  5. This picture was taken during the time he was filming Fugitive Plan B, his most recent K-drama and he was pictured on more than one occasion being attentive like this to various staffers on the set. I think he is chivalrous because it was instilled in him and also he’s just an all around good guy and grateful for his good fortune and has no problem with showing a little compassion for others. Especially those working “in service” to him. He knows it doesn’t detract from his superstar status to show a little humility and graciousness.

    This society in general has gotten away from teaching the importance of having good manners/etiquette and being chivalrous. There was a time when being such was a sign of “good breeding.” It was called having STANDARDS. Young people today can’t even dress properly, much less Comprehend what it means to have poor etiquette/manners and a general lack of decorum. “Keeping it Real” has stunted the social growth of young people today to such a devastating degree that they have no clue how they are truly being viewed. They also have the nerve to not care about it as well. It all stems from three words…………NO HOME TRAINING. These days you can tell the children whose parents have taken time to instill good manners in them and when you come across one, it feels like a lovely breath of fresh air.

    • I’m sure that kind, sweet gesture from him was enough to make that staffer fall in love with him. I don’t work side by side with him, so I wouldn’t really know, but I don’t know how the women working around and so closely with him can stand it, lol!

  6. About his “freak aura”……..I Am SURE his lovemaking is OFF THE CHAIN!! Only a man who is COMPLETELY “in tune” with his body move the way he does and affect so many of us the way he does. He has confidence by the truck loads! I may be married, but I must confess I am more than a litte curious about what this man’s loving is like…..Seriously. (SMILES) THIS is the type of man I GO FOR and I wouldn’t be “Scurred” either…….(SMILES). My mantra would be “Bi Baby Let’s DO THIS!” Seriously, I would be surprised indeed if ANY woman left his bed unsatisfied. (BIG SMILES)

    • By the way, I meant going for a man like Bi would be in the event that I was a single woman. (I felt I needed to make that clear). SMILES……..

    • BiAlamode you hit the nail right on the head! What I always keep in mind is that Bi is extremely competitive and he is not a quitter. He also has said several times that he wants to irreplaceable, unforgettable. And he just CAN’T lose. You KNOW what that translates into in matters of intimacy. All you have to do is watch the way he moves his hips, and the way he licks his lips. DONE! No doubt, he will want to be the best his woman has ever had and he will do everything he can to keep her happy and satisfied. He reveals so much about his love-style in his performances, and I have to admit, with other artists, I’ve never gotten so flustered, just WATCHING a performance, lol!! He’s almost “too much” to handle. Lol, sometimes, I have to pick my jaw up from the floor, because I can’t figure out how someone can be so sensual but not come off also as sleazy. He’s no doubt “experienced”, but I really feel that he’s selective. I don’t think he’s the type to just jump in bed with any skeezer off the street (wishful thinking?). Now, what I don’t understand is how not ONE.SINGLE.WOMAN has at least said SOMETHING about her relationship with him. He’s got the females on lock! I don’t know what he’s doing, but he’s able to get his freak on, and keep that squeaky clean image at the same time!

      • @BOBA81,

        It was suggested on another site I frequent that Bi may possibly “get his groove on” with other female celebrities, as they have equally just as much to lose as he does. In their culture (Korean), it’s so strange but to have a girlfriend/boyfriend “publicly” means you are damned near married. Dating in Korea (even casual dating) for celebrities of Rain’s status, would cause “scandals” that could possibly end careers. It’s very strange. In the U.S., celebrities change partners like they change outfits….frequently, and no one thinks anything of it except for purposes of idle gossip. In Korea, women (celebrities included) keep to this “virginal” facade so a woman just can’t be seen “cavorting” with a man at all hours. So I feel Bi is as you suggest VERY selective about who his sexual partners will be/are and they also have careers to lose too if they talk. If he picked random girls to sleep with, those chicks would have been on every Korean TV talk/variety show they could find. I also think Bi probably gets with the occasional Noona. A Noona is mature enough to know what’s at stake and knows how to keep in on the DL, whereas a netizen/fangirl would just lose her mind and tell the world about any encounter she may have had with him.

      • See, now that makes sense! There have been musings of him with other celebrities, but they have all been unconfirmed or denied altogether. The latest of which was his relationship with Jeon Jihyun. I think they got found out and decided to end it, at least for the time being when all eyes were on them. I can think of about 4 other female celebrities that he’s probably been involved with. As far as having a real steady girlfriend, I don’t he’s had more than 5. I think he’s also even MORE selective about who he gives his heart to. If you notice in interviews, he doesn’t seem to have alot of experience when he discusses love and his relationship style. But physical love?? That’s different. As far as noonas go, I think the majority of his experience has come from being with noonas….women in their 30s and 40s don’t usually get tied up with the emotional heartbreak that could come from sleeping with a guy that is not their boyfriend or they are not married to. I think the noonas have shown Bi everything he knows and that’s why he adores them so much…

Leave a Reply

