Bi – Handshake

I didn’t care for this song on first listen, but it really grew on me. I believe “Handshake” was released after “Bad Guy”, Bi’s first ever single, under his debut album, titled the same. I like “Handshake” because its a sad song, and even though its a song that Bi didn’t write, I believe it may describe his real love life. I don’t think he’s found true love yet…the kind of love where he and the woman are in it 100% mutually. I also like this song because, I think, in comparison to “One”, “Same” and all of his other latest songs, his evolution and growth as a vocal artist can be heard. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Rain Bi, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Bi – Handshake

  1. That Bi is one bad brother! If he is ever picked up in the States and get hooked up with the right music producer( or maybe he just can stick with the one he has,they seem to be doing a great job with him),he will definately be major big .

    As it has been said, a good actor and/or singer sings from their personal experiences. Possibly, the song could have derived from a bad relationship he had with a former flame.Either way, I’m feeling ” Handshake”. When I hear Bi sing this song, I hear the voice tones of Michael McDonald and James Ingram in it. With that kind of singing, he will be around for years to come.

  2. His voice is one of a kind.
    It’s kind of a come-hither type thing if that makes any sense.
    Like, “hey you, yeah you, come here, I’m singing to you…
    Who, me… (swoon), okay, let’s do this.” Game over.
    Or maybe a “talk to me baby, momma’s listenin'”
    kind of thing; so sexy and playfully inviting.
    No matter what language he’s singing in, although when singing in English,
    his accent adds it’s own unique appeal;
    however lyrically speaking, I thoroughly enjoy
    his singing in his native tongue.
    His voice seems to come from a place of deep sincerity,
    which seems a genuine expression of his true self,
    which is why we love him so damn much.
    I’d love to get into tonality and all that, but I’m no expert.
    I hear you ATLsis, and in that regard you can totally
    see his international and long-lasting appeal.
    But, in my opinion, he has that something extra that they don’t.
    He’s much better looking,
    I mean no disrespect to Mr. McDonald or Mr. Ingram,
    and his “heart is special.”
    I’m sorry, I love saying that, but it’s true!
    You can listen to him all day ’til the cows come home,
    and I must admit I have on occasion,
    and I bet others have too.

Leave a Reply

