I Am Really Looking Forward To Bi’s Next Album

Of course, I always look forward to seeing/hearing anything that is from Bi, but his rumoured next album has really got me in anticipation.

Everyone knows that Bi’s set to enter the South Korean army for mandatory military service later this year, so what he does artistically will be crucial since it will be the last we’ll hear from him in a while.

Bi knows that his fan base has grown significantly, so I’m really hoping that he’ll gear it more towards his foreign fans (as well as his Korean ones). I’m really hoping for more English than Korean songs, and an actual release of his album here in the States, even if on a smaller scale than his release in Asia. I also thinks its totally relevant for him to include songs that he’s already recorded that we know and love; namely “Love Story (English version)” and “One” and “Same” (hopefully he can record both in English, as well). I’ve said this before, that Bi has an amazing voice that sounds particularly great in r&b style songs. So I really hope his album is straight r&b and less pop.

What have you got in store for us, baBi boy?

It also wouldn’t hurt if Bi collaborated with a few top American r&b/hip-hop artists to get his name more recognition in the r&b/hip communities; such as T-Pain, Usher, Drake or even Beyonce, just to name a few. Can you just imagine how much more flavor Bi could’ve put in Beyonce and Justin Timberlake’s song “Til The End of Time”?? Just sayin’…

Concerning his image, I think he should stick to his natural good looks to win more foreign female fans’ hearts. Truth be told, I love his dark, straight hair AS IS. Perhaps a medium length cut that frames his face would be appropriate. His style would be mature and classy. I would love to see him in dark grey and black suits in his promo material and album cover. He’s 30 now (if even Korean age), so I’m sure he will be taking his physical image into much consideration.

So, these are some of the things I would like to see in Bi’s next album. What would you like to see?

This entry was posted in Rain Bi and tagged , , , , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

11 thoughts on “I Am Really Looking Forward To Bi’s Next Album

  1. I can’t wait, I can’t wait, I can’t wait! I think his singing in english is beautiful. Its the accent. I have Love Story and Love Song. On the other hand his singing in Korean is beautiful too. Ill take either or. BTW, im determined to learn Korean.

    As far as his style goes…. Im a jeans and t-shirt kind of gal. But i also like a good suit thrown in. He looks good in anything he wears. I’ll be estatic with anything.

  2. Who knows? He may just do that. Before I came on this website, I accidently came across his website.The little bit that I did read about him mentioned Usher as being
    one of his favorite singing artists. When Justin Bieber was asked what artists
    he wanted to work with(between him and Justin Timberlake,)he chose Usher (Even if he would have chose Justin T, I still thought that it would have been all good) and so far, the girls are loving his music…and him. If Usher was able to work wonders with Justin B ( To me, Jus is a mediocre singer)just imagine what he might do with Bi.

  3. BOAB81,

    I think if Bi got with Beyonce and did a duet it would be Fire! They both would burn up the stage with sexiness and sensuality times Two, especially if they did a ballad and not the expected up tempo number. Think Beyonce’s “Speechless” meets Bi’s “Slowly”…..THAT would be HOT!…..at least to me anyway. (SMILE)

Leave a Reply

