Bi Prays Before He Eats

I am falling deeper and deeper into this chasm that is Bi, especially when I find out things like this. He is a man after my own heart. I am always looking for clues into who Bi is as a person when I watch videos featuring him. Although I think he’s very guarded, oftentimes he’s an open book and I find that after all this time, and after all he’s been through, he still is human enough to willingly show us his human side.

I came across one of his “Rainy Day” episodes on youtube, and noticed that before he partook in eating a meal, he (and his friend) bowed his head in prayer. It touched me so deeply, for two reasons:

1) It shows that he has a need for spirituality, which is just as important as the need for eating and breathing

2) Jesus Christ once said that it is more possible for a camel to get through the eye of a needle than for a rich man to get into God’s Kingdom (Matthew 19:23-24). Obviously, he was pointing out how difficult it is for a rich man to forsake his material treasures for heavenly treasures. For that reason, when a man with riches and fame takes time out of his spiritually distracting life to thank his Heavenly Father in prayer, to me it shows that he has depth of character and a sense of what’s really and truly important in this world.

This entry was posted in Rain Bi and tagged , , , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

6 thoughts on “Bi Prays Before He Eats

  1. Now that is something that you don’t see a lot of people in the entertainment world do. Sure, they’ll mention God’s name and give him thanks for their blessings,but just to outright pay homage to him? It’s nearly scarce to see it there.I’m trying to be right by the Lord. Everytime God wakes me up, I praise him and pray to him for my health, food, clothing, family/friends and continue to pray for those who are in need of his help. Some people do not get that none of the materialistic things that we obtain are loaned by the Almighty. Just as fast as we get them,it can also be taken away if we abuse it.

    Bi is right. Some people are blessed with monetary riches but they forget where they came from. They forget that God provided them with what they have. In Hollywood, especially, a lot of entertainers let money be their gods. Maybe it’s the reason that it’s so screwed.

    • @ATLSis,

      I totally agree. EVERYTHING we have on this earth is On Loan from God. What many rich people seem to forget is that God blesses them with riches, so They can bless others. That applies to all of us. He blesses us, so we can bless others…..it’s a really simple concept, but people would rather walk over hot coals and broken glass before they do ANYTHING that looks like they may have to give away/up something….(SMILES). However, people like Bi Keep Getting Blessed, because they humble themselves and bless others along the way. This to me is what it means to have God within.

  2. I have seen this also and as a Christian myself, this was quite a lovely sight to see from someone who is as famous as he is. Many people these days like to downplay anything religious, as if “religion” is a dirty word. Religion is not dirty, but the deeds some people do In The Name of religion can be. Whether you are famous or not, All can benefit from having a close relationship with a supreme Deity (God, to me). Like you BOAB81, ever since I became aware of Bi which has only been since March of last year, I have found that as Beautiful and Sexy as he is on the outside…..this man’s Beautiful SOUL makes my stomach do somersaults! This is what has TRULY captivated me about him……humility in the face of this “thing” called celebrity. LOVE YOU Bi, Baby!

  3. This makes me happy:) No matter where it seem there is a lack off Clebs the are either Christians or are willing to let the world know that they are…..Korea seems to have a large Christian population and that seems to have affected the amount of Clebs that profess to be Chirstians. Super Junior’s Siwon is one of my faves:)

Leave a Reply

