What An “Impartial” Article

There is NOTHING feminine about this man

Came across this article and had to share it with you all.

Really??I can’t stand this type of nonsense. I could totally understand if the article was solely focused on giving statistics on what Korean and Japanese men spend their money on, but for the headline to be “Korean Men Seek Feminine Appearance” seeks to discredit and demasculinize Korean and Japanese men as a whole! Why couldn’t the article be entitled something to the effect of “Korean Plastic Surgeon Publishes Composite Image of Ideal Korean Male Face”?? And the nerve of them to completely take the article out of context. The article was simply stating that Asian men spend more money on their looks and that there are standards of beauty for them that can be seen in South Korea’s most popular entertainers (our boy included). Indeed, Korean (and/or Asian) men are sexy hunks of love that have triggered a panty dropping/fainting/fiending phenomenon among all the women of the world–not just in Asia! It is very likely that I’m a bit more worked up about this than I should be. I’m sure you all will let me know, but I’m just sayin’…

The man (who I would imagine is not Asian) who wrote that article is probably jealous of the attention that Asian men have been garnering lately, and decided to follow in the footsteps of Hollywood and point out petty irrelevancies. The reality (as tough as it may be for “the man” to accept): Asian men are..(you guessed it!)..men. Just like everyone else. They are not inferior or superior to any other race/ethnicity of men in any way. This is exactly why I’ve started this blog. To show the world (and Asian men) that they are desirable and loved. I’m not gonna let Dallasblog.com or Mr. Tom McGregor be the whipping boy for all the haters, but the counterattack has got to start somewhere. So, in the words of B-Rad from “Malibu’s Most Wanted”: DON’T BE HATIN’!

This entry was posted in Of Note, Rain Bi, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “What An “Impartial” Article

  1. I agree with your assessment.

    I don’t know about Mr. McGregor,but I wouldn’t want the world to look alike. I like the idea that people have diverse ranges of physical traits,otherwise we would have untruthful/skewed idea of them.Although there are some Asians(particularly women) who want cosmetic surgery to look more” Westernized”,articles like the one presented in your blog just as fuel to the fire.

    Like you said, Asian men don’t need to change who they are. The pictures that you have of these men have me thinking ” If I was at least 10 years younger…..”( Then again, with some Asians, you cannot always tell their age as they seem slow to age.)They are just absolutely gorgeous in them. Even in real life, I have seen some really hot looking Asian men. Vietnam, Laos, Indonesia, India , Japan….you name them, they were extremely good looking.

    Asian men/Black women have hooked up with each other for centuries,but our society treats their unions like it’s non existent. Actually, I laugh at stories like this. In some ways,it’s almost as if the critics are calling a State of Emergency to this “crisis”. I guess they thought that since Asian men/Black women were at the bottom hierarchy of desirable partners , they too would be repulsed with each other. I guess they realize that they are not the supposed stoic people that society wants them to be.

  2. i agree, that title had nothing to do with the actual article…were they composed separately??…the trend of people getting plastic surgery to look like their favorite stars (who are usually considered to be ‘beautiful’) happens everywhere…used to be mostly women, but now more men are doing it…or thinking about it… no different in S. Korea…trying to imply with that title that asian guys are trying to look feminine is untrue and not cool…

  3. I concur with the above comments. I have always had an appreciation for Asian guys, but it wasn’t until I took interest in Bi that “a sista” saw her body “temp” rise off the charts! (SMILES). Yes, I feel people of different ethnicities have been coming together for years, but some act like this a “new” phenomenon. Even though I am married to a Black man, I do find Asian men attractive. I agree that now they are being given long overdue attention and they do need to know that women of other races are not turned off by them, but are very attracted to them and find them desirable as well.

Leave a Reply

