Poor Bi. He Just Wants To Date Like The Rest of Us

At his December 31, 2010 Adieu concert, Bi picked a fan from the audience to sing “My Girl” to, and onstage he asked her if, going forward, she would go see all his movies, buy all his albums, etc. But when he asked her if she’d come to his wedding, she said, “never!” The look on his face was hilarious, almost of defeat. I think he’s really getting to the age where he just wants to be normal and be in a normal relationship, and he’s hoping and praying the fans won’t hold it against him. However, by the look of things the fangirls still cannot let him go. But perhaps we should look deeper into Bi’s onstage fangirl interrogation. He could be trying to prepare us for…something. Who knows? Now, don’t get me wrong, I would totally be jealous of who Bi ends up with, but to be totally balls-to-the-wall logical about it: what right do I have? He’s not my possession. He’s an entertainer. He’s not my best friend (although it’d suck big time to just be friends with this guy), or my father (ok ok, I know. But I’m trying to make a point here), or my boyfriend (oh, how I wish). He makes me happy with his amazing talent. That’s all he signed up for really. What he does in his private life just shouldn’t matter to us. Wow, I needed that peptalk 🙂 So, the moral of this story: let’s just be happy for him and support him no matter what!

This entry was posted in Rain Bi and tagged , , , , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Poor Bi. He Just Wants To Date Like The Rest of Us

  1. I actually think it’s sad that they have these expectations of him. He’s a human male with needs. Let him handle his.

    Like you said, “Now, don’t get me wrong, I would totally be jealous of who Bi ends up with” AND THEN SOME! LOL! But that does not mean that I will not continue to think of him as one of the greatests entertainers. I will continue to support him in my own way.

    SN: I can help him out 😛

  2. Unfortunately, when you’re in the line of show business, inconsideration will always be part of the package. Poor Selena Gomez. The young woman cannot declare Justin Bieber as a ” friend” without girls threatening her life( Seriously, this is happening to her.).I agree with you all. Bi ‘s fans should understand that he’s entitled to have a life. If he wants to get married, date or what ever that is something that his female fans will have to accept. They have to realize that he’s a human being just like them.

    It’s also great that he wants normalcy. You read about stars pushing themselves to be there for their fans and the next thing you know ,they get on drugs, drink alcohol or just suffer from emotional/mental exhaustion. If his fans want to see more of him, they should let him be. Sometimes, the more rested entertainers are, the better entertainers they will become to their fans.

  3. I agree 100%! I think we all will be a little “jealous” of the lucky young woman who will get to curl up next to him every night. However, fangirls will just have to “suck it up” and get over it. If fans stop liking him just because he wants some normalcy in his life, then they were never his true fans to begin with. I “Ooo and Aaah” over his “Sexiliciousness” just like everybody else, but I’m also lucid enough to get that his being a performer is in actuality a job, albeit a very glamorous one. Real life is home and family who loves you on a more intimate level. Love from fans is great but celebrities are human (some of them…..Smiles) and they need the same closeness of intimate relationships, just like we do. I get the feelilng he wants to be married now. He wouldn’t have put the question “out there” I don’t think otherwise. Yes, he wants to get feel for what the fangirls will think. I say Bi baby come on over to the U.S. market and you can get married and stay your sexy self performing for us for many years to come.

    Will Smith did it, Denzel Washington did it and even Boris Kodjoe did it. All three have wives and children. You don’t have to be a “monk” in order to be sexy AND entertain.

Leave a Reply

