Highlights From Bi’s 12/25 “Guerrilla Date” Interview In Seoul

I am so glad to see that he’s doing well and keeping warm. On 12/25, the day of the lunar eclipse, Bi participated in a “guerrilla date” near Hongik University in Seoul, South Korea. A “guerrilla date” is when a celebrity shows up unexpectedly in public and is interviewed by a reporter. Mind you, the event has already been planned by the celebrity and reporter—its the public who actually has no clue that it will take place. In this post I will interject my thoughts on some of the comments that Bi made that I found to be of particular note.

Shortly after the interview begins, Bi and the reporter began walking down the street. Bi comments that: “It’s a very familiar place for me where I spent most of the time dancing at that time when I was wandering around the streets hungry in junior high school.
Wow, so Bi used to be that kid. You know, that kid that you see wondering around aimlessly. That kid that you think to yourself needs to be in school, or needs to have parents that show him more attention. That kid that probably looks like he hasn’t eaten in a day or two, and needs a good scrubbing in the tub and new sneakers because the ones he’s wearing are falling apart. That kid who’s respectful but a bit rebellious. Can you picture it? 10 years ago? Bi: you’ve come a long way, baby.

After a fan hands him a painting/illustration of a dog, Bi accepts it and says: “I really like dogs. Thank you for your present, and I’ll have it on my wall at home.” I love how incredibly sweet he is to his fans. Even if that painting/illustration is atrocious, he will have that fan walking away on cloud 9 because he promised to put it on his wall.

When the reporter teases him about practicing so much, he responds: “I practice more than in the past because my body isn’t as good as it used to be.” Can you imagine this guy practicing more than he did in the past?? I can’t fathom it. He’s truly something else!

When a young fan reveals that she cannot attend his Adieu concert because she does not have money to buy a ticket, he promises to arrange a way for her to go. He then turns to the camera and asks her parents’ permission to attend his concert. Such a respectful young man! Sure it may be all for the camera, but I thought it was very classy of him to do so. I imagine once he finds the woman of his dreams, he will approach her parents and ask permission for her hand in marriage, much like he did for this adoring fan.

When asked how he maintains his six-pack, he admitted that he’s lost it to an extent when he said: “I’ve made 4 six packs, and I need to make 2 more. I think they will be back to the beginning before my concert.” Love his sense of humour, but hey, what can ya say? He loves to eat! 🙂 Besides, I don’t mind a little pooch on a guy who’s got everything else going on. 😉

The reporter tries to engage Bi in an infantile game of “World Cup” to help him choose his Miss Right. The objective of the game is for Bi to pick the actress that he loves the most. I loved his response: “I really hate playing such a game. They are all good actresses…do you think we should go through with this even though I’m glad we could meet after all these years ? Please don’t do this. I like all of them. Please finish it in this way.” In effect, he was probably thinking he was too old to be playing something so childish. A few years ago, I think he would have played. But now, he’s all grown up.

On his physical condition: “I recently got a physical exam at the hospital, and I’ve been proven to be physically in my 40s. Exercising and dieting excessively might produce negative result. They say I’ve simply overworked my body.” Aww poor baby. I do hate to hear that, but I think the upcoming 2 years in the army will give him the rest he needs. I’m sure he will be well-taken care of.

When “The Expendables” came out, I complained to my friend that they couldn’t get an Asian actor more *ahem* attractive and appealing than Jet Li (not that there’s anything wrong with Jet Li, but I thought the Asian cast needed a fresh face) to play beside Hollywood elites like Sly and Jason Statham. I was thinking more along the lines of Rick Yune, but I found it interesting that Bi revealed that he was indeed approached for a small role in the Expendables. He said: “The schedule for movie Ninja Assassin shoot had already been set at that time, so I promised Stallone that I could work with him after Ninja Assassin. After that, I actually visited his house and greeted him.” Apparently though, it didn’t work out. Its good to know that he’s caught the attention of other physical Hollywood icons.

You can watch the full interview with translation at the Cloud USA website here. Thanks to rain bird @rain-eu for the translation!

This entry was posted in Rain Bi and tagged , , , , , , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

One thought on “Highlights From Bi’s 12/25 “Guerrilla Date” Interview In Seoul

  1. interesting about his physical exam results and his own assessment of his abilities now compared to a few years ago…no lie, i was thinking about this very subject yesterday… i was wondering if he’d considered himself at the top of his game musically and physically now…or if he felt that he’d peaked and it was harder now to keep up with what he used to do…thanks for the video!

Leave a Reply

