May I Suggest K-Drama “Coffee Prince”

The adorable cast of "Coffee Prince"

“Coffee Prince” is a well-written Korean drama with great character development coupled with lots of humor. I was hooked from the first episode to the last. Without giving too much away, this show tells the love story of a “tomboyish woman pretending to be a man and a young food empire mogul. It contains “pseudo-homosexual” elements, because the man does not initially know of the tomboyish woman’s true gender” (per Wikipedia). You can watch the first episode here. Enjoy and let me know your thoughts on it!

This entry was posted in Of Note and tagged , , , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

8 thoughts on “May I Suggest K-Drama “Coffee Prince”

  1. really good drama! unique in everyway! I can suggest you “Mary Stayed Out All Night”,”coffee shop”, “capital scandal”…..
    but ıf you want to watch sad drama I suggest you “I’m sorry,I love you” (so ji sub-im soo jung) maybe the best k-drama ever!

    • i agree as i was also staring at said wall…it was a very emotional ride to me…i actually felt a little down that it was over…

      • oh, you’re talking about ji sub’s drama…sorry, my bad 🙂 …there’s probably a few dramas that have that same effect lol…

  2. ‘coffee prince’ was the initial reason why i wanted to learn hangul…i was not the same person afterwards…sounds silly, but it’s true..

Leave a Reply

