Seo Tai Ji: Korea’s Cultural President

Seo Tai Ji

I actually stumbled across Seo Tai Ji, age 38, and hadn’t heard of him until a few weeks ago. I’ve done research, and I can understand why he’s gained such a lofty title. He’s also often referred to as the “Michael Jackson of Korea” for his popularity, cultural influence and contributions to Korea, similar to that of Michael Jackson’s in the mid-80s to mid-90s.

Born in 1972 as Jeong Hyeon-cheol, he’s been in several bands and a dance group, but now operates as a solo artist. Since I love rock music, I was pleasantly surprised to listen to some of his music, and found it reminiscent of Rage Against the Machine (although I hate to compare), and Korn.

More interestingly, Seo Tai Ji is said to be single and has been for quite some time. Which brings me to another subject that will be touched on later: why are so many (seemingly eligible) Korean entertainers single? Is it just me? Might it have something to do with South Korea’s low birthrate? I would love to hear your thoughts. More on this man later…

This entry was posted in Oppas, Seo Tai Ji and tagged , , , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Seo Tai Ji: Korea’s Cultural President

  1. More interestingly, Seo Tai Ji is said to be single and has been for quite some time. Which brings me to another subject that will be touched on later: why are so many (seemingly eligible) Korean entertainers single? Is it just me? Might it have something to do with South Korea’s low birthrate? I would love to hear your thoughts. More on this man later…

    South Korean’s low birthrate has to do with married couples not having babies. I don’t think there are too many single mom’s or dad’s in S. Korean because I think that would be looked down on moreso than not being married.

    I have also wondered why some of the hot/popular S. Korean singers/actors are still single, like So Ji Sub, Rain, and Seo Tai Ji. Maybe it’s because those men just haven’t found the “right” woman or maybe they’re still single because they just want to be single for now. I don’t know.

    Give us more on Seo Tai Ji, please. Thank you.

  2. I’m willing to bet most of these men are not single, their just not putting their business out there. I mean if Rain came out and said he was dating anyone, for example: Shin Minah. Everybody loves Shin Minah but once word got out they were dating fan girls would HATE her! They would stop watching her movies, harass her when they saw her. Probably send her evil comments on fan site/twitter.
    Sadly that’s what happened to Jay chou and his ex. So I think they just decide to tell people they are single to save their girlfriends the harassment and hate mail.

    Either that or their gay. LOL. Who knows.

    • @Jodie: how incredibly timely your comment is! For as I’m sure you know, Seo Tai Ji’s 14-year-marriage (and divorce) has recently been exposed to the public! Amazing isn’t it? I’m posting on this very topic later this week…

Leave a Reply

