What I Love About Bi, V: His Voice

Bi’s voice is deep, masculine, and slightly gritty with a soulful twist.  I think its what sets him apart from other Korean/Asian male singers.  I especially love to listen to it when he’s speaking or singing in his native language, Korean.  Now don’t get me wrong, I don’t think his voice is perfect, but its his voice, and cannot be confused with anyone else’s.  The first time I heard “Nan, (I)”, I thought his voice was sultry and perfectly suited for r&b.  I wish he does more ballads because that’s where his voice and style really shines.   He knows that his voice is appealing, and uses it well to intro several of his songs, notably “Love Story”.  Don’t you just love in “My Girl” when he sings “you are a beautiful ladaaay”)” *sigh*.

Bi can blow

 

 

This entry was posted in Rain Bi, What I Love About Bi and tagged , , , , , , , by bitofabelly81. Bookmark the permalink.

About bitofabelly81

Who I am Bitofabelly81 aka boab81, founder of Black Women Love Bi (BWLB): An Asian Men Appreciation Blog Why Because I love Bi/Rain/비/Jung Jihoon. I have never been inspired to start a blog/site for any celebrity/public figure, until I learned about Bi. He is the whole reason this blog exists. If it weren't for him, I would know nothing about the world of K-pop (which I adore), nor would I care. I am also a big fan of Japan and all things Japanese. I strive to feature men of all Asian ethnicities on the blog, but since K-pop and Hallyu are very popular, this blog has a tendency to lean more towards features on Korean men. Follow me on Twitter blackwomenloveb Find BWLB on Facebook here Wanna drop me a tip? Wanna say hi? Wanna say anything? Email me at bitofabelly81@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “What I Love About Bi, V: His Voice

  1. I agree — deep, masculine, and slightly gritty with a soulful twist. He can sing to me, or talk to me all day. Oh, I wish… 😉

    • @Nicole: hello and welcome to BWLB! Yes, Bi has an amazingly handsome, husky voice….it fits him so well. I love to hear him speak in his songs, like in “One” or “My Girl”. I get chills up my spine everytime!

Leave a Reply

